Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: Motorized dish installers in E s s e x/Uttlesford? Anybody left?

  1. #21
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    848
    Thanks
    634
    Thanked 172 Times in 100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ManikM View Post
    the guy can sit on the roof as he tweaks - lovely

    (PM sent)
    TONY just fixed.

    Thank you very much!!!

    tinto de verano

  2. #22
    V.I.P ManikM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    5,684
    Thanks
    469
    Thanked 714 Times in 462 Posts
    no problem mate - glad TONY is still going - it was a long time ago, ive had a baby and moved area since then - the baby is now nearly 6 and it was a few years before that

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to ManikM For This Useful Post:

    tinto de verano (27-01-2022)

  4. #23
    Cool Dude Barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,169
    Thanks
    4,703
    Thanked 4,197 Times in 2,017 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tinto de verano View Post
    TONY just fixed.

    Thank you very much!!!

    tinto de verano
    So the Disecq Motor is working still ??
    was it just the dish elevation or direction that was off a bit ?
    just goes to show this forum here is still proving as helpful and useful as it was from day one ,
    fantastic that you got the desired result there is still so many decent good members still around here
    long live Satpimps is all i can say : )

  5. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Barney For This Useful Post:

    freebe (28-01-2022), JOE.MADDISON (18-02-2022), ManikM (28-01-2022), Nikkas (28-01-2022), port06 (28-01-2022), tinto de verano (28-01-2022)

  6. #24
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    848
    Thanks
    634
    Thanked 172 Times in 100 Posts
    Yes, motor still working.
    Tony did the following:
    -Go up the ladder
    -Replace one loose screw/bolt in one of the wall brackets (the whole set up of bracktes, pole, motor, dish was a bit loose and moving with any little wind
    -Suggested latitude and longitude that was a bit different to the one I found googling for my postcode... I followed his advise
    -Told me to move the dish to Thor
    -Moved/Stenghtened the dish a bit as dish elevation or direction was not really off by much, apparently
    -Unplugged dish/plugged his meter and plugged disha again... or something like that
    -Reset the motor as "it had gone a bit crazy". That seemed to be the real problem, apart from the loose screw/bolt on the wal.

    I now have 92 Signal and 99 Quality again on 19.2, and I do get channels again on Hotbird, Thor, Hellas... which I was not able to get anymore

    So a quick, clean, and good job for a decent, I think, price.

    tinto de verano

    PS: I forgot to add a big thank you to all the people that tried to help and provided ideas, links and phone numbers... even if most of the suggested people do not deal with motorized systems anymore... but finally, one of them did! And it fixed my dish/motor!

    So thank you all, and thank you satpimps!!!
    Last edited by tinto de verano; 28-01-2022 at 08:08 PM.

  7. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to tinto de verano For This Useful Post:

    Barney (29-01-2022), JOE.MADDISON (18-02-2022), port06 (28-01-2022)

  8. #25
    V.I.P ManikM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    5,684
    Thanks
    469
    Thanked 714 Times in 462 Posts
    does it need re-aligning again?

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to ManikM For This Useful Post:

    tinto de verano (19-02-2022)

  10. #26
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    848
    Thanks
    634
    Thanked 172 Times in 100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ManikM View Post
    does it need re-aligning again?
    I am afraid it does.

    You can read my recent post with another issue:

    https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthrea...echbox-HD-9000

    I want to fix that first, just in case.

    Then I will think about the realigning in a few days when wind shave hopefully settled.

    Thanks.

    tinto de verano
    Last edited by tinto de verano; 19-02-2022 at 11:07 AM.

  11. #27
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    848
    Thanks
    634
    Thanked 172 Times in 100 Posts
    Hello.

    And again, I need an installer to come to Saffron Walden and fix my motorized dish. It is not moving.

    Can anyone recommend a good technitian?

    Unfortunately, Tony, they guy I found and whod did such a good job is... not going up ladders anymore.

    I recently decided to change my old wind battered system with a new

    -Technomate TM-2300M3 motor
    -Technomate TM-4 Super High Gain Universal QUAD LN
    -90 cm mesh dish (hoping it would survive the strong winds better than the previous 85 cm clear dish)
    (still using Hitechbox HB9000)

    Tony installed it and it worked fine.

    After a few weeks it started losing signal... trying different sats managed to get the signal back... sometimes... but unfortunately at some point the dish decided not to move anymore.

    Anyone can help, please?

    Thanks in advance.

  12. #28
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,671
    Thanks
    2,210
    Thanked 3,681 Times in 1,818 Posts
    He needs some one to go up a ladder for him then, he fitted it, needs to sort it surely?

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:

    dog-man (01-06-2022), tinto de verano (31-05-2022)

  14. #29
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,671
    Thanks
    2,210
    Thanked 3,681 Times in 1,818 Posts
    Turns out motor cable snagged on bolts

  15. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:

    kegnkiwi (05-06-2022), tinto de verano (04-06-2022)

  16. #30
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    848
    Thanks
    634
    Thanked 172 Times in 100 Posts
    Finally got it sorted.
    A company (not sure if I can mention the name here) that does not do motorized dishes anymore agreed to send an engineer if it was just a matter of replugging the f connector....
    A guy arrived this morning, had a look, said OK even if motorized, plugged in the f connector... we got signal... but lost it after trying a few different sats... ???
    It turned out that another cable was damaged inside, normal wear an tear...
    So 2 hours later... one cable replugged and one cable replaced.
    All working now, thanks to Dave, really helpful guy.

    Thank you all for your advice and help.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. re-aligning motorized dish
    By fozzer12 in forum Dish Discussions
    Replies: 110
    Last Post: 08-11-2020, 11:14 AM
  2. Motorized dish with spider box
    By Glennlfc in forum SpiderBox 9000 HD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-09-2016, 09:20 PM
  3. Motorized Dish issue
    By Roughneck in forum Dish Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21-08-2012, 12:48 PM
  4. fixed dish (2LNB's) with motorized dish setup
    By imz79 in forum Dreambox DM800HD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15-08-2012, 02:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •