Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: DCC connection

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    DCC connection

    Hi - Guys have been trying to send info from my computer to my VU Sat box but I cannot connection between the two . I keep getting a error , error code number 10057 I am using Dreambox Control Centre
    Also when I have a connection what is the best way of transferring my data?

  2. #2
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    616
    Thanks
    356
    Thanked 200 Times in 135 Posts
    If you use windows get winscp and then its just drag and drop. a lot better than DCC and its free.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to gbmitie For This Useful Post:

    sonic1 (11-12-2021)

  4. #3
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,459
    Thanks
    413
    Thanked 2,367 Times in 1,390 Posts
    Or try Filezilla, a free FTP, (File Transfer Protocol), program, which most owners use.

    Which image are you running? Have you set a password, if using a later image? Have you checked your receivers connected, and noted it's assigned IP Address, found in Network menu?

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    kegnkiwi (13-12-2021)

Similar Threads

  1. Help with connection
    By Tombat in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 26-01-2018, 11:25 AM
  2. Connection via a VPN
    By paulus in forum SpiderBox 9900 HD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31-10-2012, 08:06 PM
  3. wii fit connection
    By Macmaci in forum Nintendo Wii
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 01:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •