Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Having trouble logging in

  1. #1
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    744
    Thanked 613 Times in 316 Posts

    Question Having trouble logging in

    since the move having to try a number of times to see forum posts and sometimes takes ages for the page to load,most times will not load at all forum page stays blank have to retry over and over,also edit post did not work,had to retry no of times
    Last edited by JOE.MADDISON; 07-06-2021 at 11:37 PM.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Admin hda5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,404
    Thanks
    1,733
    Thanked 7,931 Times in 621 Posts
    I haven’t experienced any of these issues, Joe.

    Try logging out of the forum.

    Clear out your browser cache for anything Satpimps related.

    Then login again.

    That should sort it out.

    In Firefox

    Select Settings.

    Enter the word cache into the search box.

    Select Manage data.

    Type satpimps into the Manage cookies and site data search box.

    Click the Remove All Shown button.

    Click Save Changes button.

    In Chrome

    Open Dev Tools by pressing: F12

    Right click on the reload button next to the URL address bar.

    Choose: "Empty Cache and Hard Reload"

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hda5 For This Useful Post:

    echelon (08-06-2021), port06 (08-06-2021)

  5. #3
    Cool Dude Barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,082
    Thanks
    4,533
    Thanked 4,062 Times in 1,960 Posts
    No problems here either using Win10 Pro and Firefox , i had to go back to a previous Firefox version as the very most recent version which was forced upon me without my consent looks like complete and utter dog-sh1t and i had to block all future Firefox updates at least until they put it right again .
    i think using C Cleaner may help as it sounds like your computer and/or browser is overloaded , try Chrome see if its any better ?
    really it sounds like you are using the fully loaded with malware Internet explorer browser ??
    if so good luck with that ,lol's : )

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Barney For This Useful Post:

    hda5 (09-06-2021)

  7. #4
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,782
    Thanks
    4,056
    Thanked 1,884 Times in 1,237 Posts
    Fine here too using MS Edge browser!

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    Barney (09-06-2021), hda5 (09-06-2021)

Similar Threads

  1. Logging with dreambox
    By sir00 in forum Conax
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-09-2008, 09:42 PM
  2. Cable Logging
    By Tez-Tech in forum Logging
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-07-2008, 10:13 AM
  3. Logging software
    By cr0bar in forum Logging
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-11-2006, 07:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •