Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Has my LAN hardware died?

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Has my LAN hardware died?

    Hello friends, I am almost sure I have a LAN hardware problem, but I would like confirmation by some of you wizards. Everything was ok with my DM520HD until yesterday when I noticed I could not upload a channel list. I looked at the network configuration in settings and everything seemd ok except there was no link showing and a netwrok test failed on ip address and got these resutls:

    LAN adapter LAN connection green

    Local Network Disconnected red

    DHCP Enabled green

    IP address unconfirmed red

    Nameserver unconfirmed red


    Changing from DHCP to fixed ip does not solve the problem either. The lan is ok and the ethernet cable connection to the box is also ok. I have changed the cable twice and also changed the router but the problem remains. The odd thing is that sometimes the lan green and red lights flash, especially just after plugging in a lan cable, but then they go off and stay off even during a manual network test. If I go into flash/recovery mode from switch on the recovery boot screen stops on the dhcp search.

    My question is: could this beheaviour be due to some software or firmware misconfiguration or can I be sure this is a hardware fault?

    If it is a hardware fault I could use a wifi usb adapter. Could you suggest one that does not require any additional drivers?

    Many thanks

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Cool Dude Aldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,338
    Thanks
    5,591
    Thanked 5,036 Times in 2,292 Posts
    Have you tried contacting your internet service provider to see if there is a problem with their cables, and maybe they can reset your router settings, to see if that helps with your problem.

  4. #3
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    849
    Thanks
    739
    Thanked 608 Times in 312 Posts
    DO you have other items connected to your local network (printer,,,tv,,etc) are they working on the network ? also is the recr connected direct to router or via multi switch
    Last edited by JOE.MADDISON; 17-02-2021 at 06:34 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware question
    By PaPiTo2 in forum AzBox HD E2 Newbie Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-10-2010, 06:15 PM
  2. Hardware Acceleration
    By happyhammer in forum AZBox HD Newbie Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-04-2010, 01:54 PM
  3. Hardware Accerelation
    By buyukbang in forum AZBox HD Newbie Questions
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 08:43 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •