Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Stream to other TV

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Stream to other TV

    Hi.
    I use OpenVix.

    I use computer and type in my box ip and opens the openwebif.

    I choose stream on a channel to get a m3u file. I can open up the stream with vlc on my computer.

    But when open the m3u file, and type in http://192.168.0.106:8001/***********: with the vlc plugin in my tv I dont get a picture.

    What am I doing wrong, or is there and esier way?

    Thanks

    /Fredde

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Super Moderator cosworth4x4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    7,389
    Thanks
    3,426
    Thanked 4,358 Times in 2,042 Posts
    If you just double click the m3u file does vlc open automatically ?

  4. #3
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Yes, with my computer, if I double click, it opens up on my computer.

    But I want to watch it on a different tv.

    So I use my computer to create a m3u file. Open it with notepad to see the stream line. But when I type it in my vlc app on my tv it doenst opens up.

    /Fredde

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to fredd74 For This Useful Post:

    cosworth4x4 (03-02-2021)

  6. #4
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Sorry.
    It works, a misstyping error :-)

    F

  7. #5
    Super Moderator cosworth4x4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    7,389
    Thanks
    3,426
    Thanked 4,358 Times in 2,042 Posts
    Ok i will have a play about as soon as i can , i use mine the same way to pc will try it to my tvs that are all on same network.

  8. #6
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Hi again.

    Is there anyway I can set up my Vu+Uno that it allways stream with same adress. The channels that is shown with the hmdi, it also streams. So when I change the channel, it continue to stream with the new channel with the same stream adress?

    /Fredde

  9. #7
    Cool Dude ManikM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    5,662
    Thanks
    463
    Thanked 700 Times in 450 Posts
    bit off topic, but theres a great app on the octagon sx88 (non E2) - called E2-TV i think - which hooks into an existing E2 stb on your network, and resolves and presents its bouquets - so u can browse and use channels on a 2nd tv connected to the octagon sx88 and watch any channel available on your bouquet (even moves the dish depending on the channel)

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ManikM For This Useful Post:

    fredd74 (07-02-2021), Nikkas (04-02-2021)

  11. #8
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Thanks ManiM.

    I was thinking, why isnt there any Vu+ app for my tv that can controll my reciver.

    Off Course there was. Donwload Dream player. Works Great!

    /Fredrik

Similar Threads

  1. Stream to another tV
    By stumac in forum Dreambox DM800HD
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 10:37 PM
  2. Dm 800 to ps3 stream?
    By EDGE in forum Dreambox DM800HD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-01-2010, 09:01 PM
  3. How do I stream from my 800 to my 500 ?
    By Giu in forum Dreambox DM800HD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-10-2008, 05:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •