Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: problem with vu + zero

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Post problem with vu + zero

    I have problem with vu + zero.
    Initially there was a problem with the ethernet connection.
    I installed a wireless wi-fi usb and so through this I connected to the internet.
    To fix the problem of not connecting to ethernet I tried to pass another image,
    but trying two usb did not boot via usb to perform the installation
    I know all the procedures for making a flash because I have gone through different images many times.
    I also tried to flash the cfe 1.04 file used to fix the ethernet problem but without success
    How can I fix this problem that I can not throw image via usb (as the only way).??

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Admin hda5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,404
    Thanks
    1,729
    Thanked 7,931 Times in 621 Posts
    Make sure you don't have any other USB devices connected to the box, when trying to flash the new image.
    So disconnect the WiFi USB before flashing.

    Make sure the USB that holds the image, you're trying to flash, has been formatted to FAT32.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to hda5 For This Useful Post:

    port06 (20-12-2020)

  5. #3
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    In the receiver there is no other usb as well as the usb that puts the image I have formatted in FAT 32

  6. #4
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    744
    Thanked 613 Times in 316 Posts
    USE AN OLD small capacity usb stick,check the download is the correct one for your box and/or try different image,or install an old image that worked

  7. #5
    V.I.P Detlef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,379
    Thanks
    700
    Thanked 2,010 Times in 1,157 Posts
    For Vu devices, you probably know that the image must be in a folder on the root of USB stick and the folder name must exactly match the name of the box.

  8. #6
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i did all of what you write above

  9. #7
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    now i have managed to change some images successfully but the problem with ethernet continues to be.

    I tried to install the bootloader upgrade from this:
    https://www.vuplus-community.net/bo....02-2015.21415/

    but I do not know if it was realized but I did not have a result even after that..!!

  10. #8
    V.I.P oldfart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,485
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 421 Times in 246 Posts
    does it work wired (direct to router)?

  11. #9
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    only with wifi stick
    with ethernet cable direct in router, no

  12. #10
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    744
    Thanked 613 Times in 316 Posts
    unplug wifi stick conect receiver to router with cat cable,on receiver go to menu and use network wizard to connect..

  13. #11
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    nothing

  14. #12
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    858
    Thanks
    744
    Thanked 613 Times in 316 Posts
    Remove all connections including hdmi lead connect box to tv with av connections restart box see if basic functions /wizard works

Similar Threads

  1. problem
    By darkson in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 23-02-2015, 09:39 PM
  2. Problem with old Go 300
    By morty85 in forum TomTom GO
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-12-2013, 10:23 PM
  3. problem with map?
    By davemaden in forum TomTom GO
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 05:26 PM
  4. EPG problem
    By adam afc in forum 6000 series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14-03-2010, 08:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •