Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cam module problem.

  1. #1
    V.I.P bonovox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,739
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 375 Times in 222 Posts

    Cam module problem.

    I have a common interface problem with this receiver. It recognises the Conax cam and card and gives all the correct details for the card and cam in the menu but won't decrypt the channels. Same cam and card works fine in a vu solo and even my LG tv. I have tried different images Vix, open pln, open atv. I have also used the common interface assignment to assign the proper channels. I have a feeling its a software driver issue and not a hardware issue as the conax cam wouldn't be recognised in the menu if it's hardware. Any ideas?

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    2,097
    Thanks
    648
    Thanked 1,150 Times in 707 Posts
    try installing the ciplus helper plugin

  4. #3
    V.I.P bonovox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,739
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 375 Times in 222 Posts
    Think I tried it on another image and it didn't make any difference. Might try it on vix if I can find the plugin. I suppose common interface is not used much these days but I use one for tring which is hardware paired.

  5. #4
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    2,097
    Thanks
    648
    Thanked 1,150 Times in 707 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bonovox View Post
    Think I tried it on another image and it didn't make any difference. Might try it on vix if I can find the plugin. I suppose common interface is not used much these days but I use one for tring which is hardware paired.
    check to see if its already installed. If it is uninstall it and reinstall. My Fransat cam stopped working after a few driver updates once ciplus was uninstalled/reinstalled it was back up and working.

  6. #5
    V.I.P bonovox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,739
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 375 Times in 222 Posts
    Yeah it is still installed as it gives an error while trying to install. How do I force an uninstall as the ci helper plugin isn't in the setup menus or anywhere else.

Similar Threads

  1. dvb-t module?
    By CapricornDog in forum Dreambox DM8000
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-07-2011, 12:13 AM
  2. DVB-T Module
    By norge in forum Dreambox DM8000
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 07:08 PM
  3. NAT module
    By tx0 in forum AZBox HD Newbie Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 02:17 PM
  4. D-Module the secure Conditional Access Module
    By Glenn_911 in forum Diablo
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 09:24 PM
  5. Replaced dom module
    By spikes in forum AZBox HD Newbie Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-09-2009, 08:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •