Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Icecrypt S1600CHD Firmware

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Icecrypt S1600CHD Firmware

    Is there any new firmwares available for this device? The firmware on my device is dated back to 2017 and it's having troubles decoding and opening scrambled channels

    If there isn't: There are a lot of devices with similar specs as the icecrypt s1600chd such as: Amiko hd mini, Galaxy gi mini, Edision optimus underline
    My question is, can I use their firmware on my icecrypt device since the devices mentioned above has tons of new firmware updates
    and if yes, how do I do that?

    Thanks

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    835
    Thanks
    727
    Thanked 605 Times in 310 Posts
    SIMPLE answer is no

  4. #3
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 34 Times in 27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by danodano View Post
    Is there any new firmwares available for this device? The firmware on my device is dated back to 2017 and it's having troubles decoding and opening scrambled channels

    If there isn't: There are a lot of devices with similar specs as the icecrypt s1600chd such as: Amiko hd mini, Galaxy gi mini, Edision optimus underline
    My question is, can I use their firmware on my icecrypt device since the devices mentioned above has tons of new firmware updates
    and if yes, how do I do that?

    Thanks
    What are you having problems with,as I use this box and have had no issues,make sure the alignment is good as you need a higher than65% quality strength or else box goes scrambled as it cannot decode signal satisfactorily

  5. #4
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JOE.MADDISON View Post
    SIMPLE answer is no
    Why so?

  6. #5
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by villamarre View Post
    What are you having problems with,as I use this box and have had no issues,make sure the alignment is good as you need a higher than65% quality strength or else box goes scrambled as it cannot decode signal satisfactorily
    I'm having trouble with certain channels which work flawlessly on newer boxes

  7. #6
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    835
    Thanks
    727
    Thanked 605 Times in 310 Posts
    UPDATES/SOFTWARE is writen to control hardware/chips/circuits,which are different in every box,installing or trying to force wrong software will destroy your box

Similar Threads

  1. IcecrypT S1600CHD FTP Firmware HELP
    By danodano in forum Firmware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24-05-2018, 04:35 PM
  2. Icecrypt S1600CHD SE
    By ColdAsICE in forum Firmware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-06-2017, 01:27 PM
  3. Icecrypt s1600chd
    By paco2015 in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-04-2017, 10:57 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28-02-2017, 09:20 PM
  5. Icecrypt S1600CHD Firmware Update
    By bigbadger in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-09-2014, 02:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •