Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Icecrypt S1600CHD Biss code entry

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Icecrypt S1600CHD Biss code entry

    I have an old box which has lost the BISS codes . I have tried to reenter them through the menu. I went to CA and tried to raise the hidden menu using 1407 , but no hidden menu appears. Does anyone know if there is a way to solve the problem , please ?

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,413
    Thanks
    2,065
    Thanked 3,345 Times in 1,647 Posts
    If that does not work, sounds as if it is not patched.
    This is how
    1. Press on remote button Menu
    2. Go to CA ( Condtition Access ) and press button OK
    3. Go to CA Settings and press button OK
    4. Then use a digit buttons on you remote and press 1407. On right to corner you will see what you are typing.
    5. After you will see hidden menu options.
    6. Go to Key Edit and press OK.
    7. Go to BBC BISS and press OK
    8. Now you can insert a BISS key!
    9. To add a letters use colored buttons. For A is P+ for B is P-. On screen you can see what colored button is for what letter.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:

    hda5 (24-10-2020)

  5. #3
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks. I have finally got the box working again . I did so by following some advice on an old thread by Coldasice. I downloaded a file he'd posted and that got everything started except the channels were scrambled , but I was in a position of being able to change the BISS codes . I looked at the codes on another Icecrypt 1600CHD SE box . The box with the problem was just 1600CHD . The codes didn't work. I managed to find an old code in my paperwork which must have been the one I used originally with the problem box . Although I didn't expect it to work I decided to try it . To my surprise it worked. Everything is now fine , but there is one weird thing . I now have channel 5 , which I never had before, but without any sound . Can you throw any light on that ?

Similar Threads

  1. Icecrypt s1600chd
    By petjanjess in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-02-2018, 11:01 AM
  2. Icecrypt s1600chd
    By paco2015 in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-04-2017, 10:57 PM
  3. BISS key entry
    By mikej05 in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2017, 06:11 PM
  4. icecrypt s1600chd keyedit biss problem
    By danodano in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-12-2016, 09:14 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-11-2016, 11:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •