Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: BT Sport 3 on TM5402HD M3

  1. #1
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts

    BT Sport 3 on TM5402HD M3

    Is anyone ese finding BT Sport 3 failing to open on TM5402HD M3 - been happening on mine this past few weeks?
    BT Sport 1, 2 and Espn opening fine!

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    sparky_dog (13-10-2020)

  3.    Advert



  4. #2
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    @manic01:-
    50343 not opening for ME either!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    manic01 (08-08-2020)

  6. #3
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,336
    Thanks
    393
    Thanked 2,253 Times in 1,314 Posts
    Tested it earlier and it was opening, but took some time, on Duo2 running Oscam.

  7. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (08-08-2020), manic01 (08-08-2020), sparky_dog (13-10-2020)

  8. #4
    Cool Dude Barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4,933
    Thanks
    4,233
    Thanked 3,846 Times in 1,852 Posts
    it clears for me but very slow with bad freeze TM5402HD M3
    but 50343 not opening for ME at all either!
    Tried my VU+ Zero 4K running Oscam and it opens but same story very slow and freeze badly ,
    BT Sport/Espn is much the same too works for about 3 secs then freeze for 20 secs
    BT Sport 1 & 2 work perfectly however

  9. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Barney For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (09-08-2020), manic01 (08-08-2020), sparky_dog (13-10-2020)

  10. #5
    Cool Dude Barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4,933
    Thanks
    4,233
    Thanked 3,846 Times in 1,852 Posts

    Icon3

    A Friend gave me a test "N" to try and it works flawless on BT 1/2/3 And BT/ESPN
    Even perfect on my TM5402HD M3
    Last edited by Barney; 10-08-2020 at 11:46 AM.

  11. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Barney For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (09-08-2020), manic01 (08-08-2020), port06 (09-08-2020)

  12. #6
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney View Post
    A Friend gave me a test "N" to try and it works flawless on BT 1/2/3 And BT/ESPN
    Even perfect on my TM5402HD M3

    Interesting Barney as BT Sport 3 still failing to open for more than 3secs for me either - any chance of a PM pls mate as your original link not working either?

  13. #7
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Funny - nearly all versions of BT Sport 3 sd have now started working normally - started at bedtime Sunday night!
    What's going on here?

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    Barney (10-08-2020)

  15. #8
    Cool Dude Barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4,933
    Thanks
    4,233
    Thanked 3,846 Times in 1,852 Posts
    YES BT Sport 3 is working ok it is indeed really weird

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Barney For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (10-08-2020)

  17. #9
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    789
    Thanks
    701
    Thanked 564 Times in 287 Posts
    they may be reading your posts,.!....??

  18. #10
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    342
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 218 Times in 130 Posts
    Hi..Their probably doing testing for the new BTTV box which they are hoping to replace the satellite channels with...my friend recently threathened to take BT to court as they send him this new BTTV box which he never asked for and did not want. They switched off his satellite channels without telling him and told him to use the new box instead. This new box is like an IPTV box ..after many angry calls to BT my friend got his satellite channels back..just wondering if anyone else has had this experience with BT. Regards

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to KARABANGA For This Useful Post:

    Barney (11-08-2020)

  20. #11
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    BT are utter crap - IMHO!!

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    KARABANGA (11-08-2020)

  22. #12
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    BT Sport3 playing up again last night and this morning!
    I only take issue with this pathetic channel because a lot of the time they show old soccer matches from the 70s & 80s which I find very interesting with going back a long way as a soccer mad enthusiast!

  23. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    Barney (11-08-2020)

  24. #13
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Well. I'm blowed - BT Sport 2 now playing up on TM5412HD M3 with cline as WAS BT Sport 3 earlier - so maybe BT ARE watching these posts lol?
    Tried rescanning in other 'versions' from scan, with same result!
    NB: After rescan it sometimes opens very briefly - for seconds in fact - but then nothing.

  25. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    sparky_dog (13-10-2020)

  26. #14
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,407
    Thanks
    1,541
    Thanked 312 Times in 202 Posts
    They want your address to send you one of those boxes

  27. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to maurice For This Useful Post:

    Barney (08-10-2020), holmroad (07-10-2020), sparky_dog (13-10-2020)

  28. #15
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,886
    Thanks
    1,003
    Thanked 2,072 Times in 913 Posts
    BT Sport 2 also freezing badly here using oscam on E2 box. ECM times are very long ~4000ms from any of my servers, whereas on BT Sport 1 and 3 the ECM times are <= 500ms and no glitching.
    Something is going on!

  29. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 007.4 For This Useful Post:

    Barney (08-10-2020), holmroad (08-10-2020), sparky_dog (13-10-2020)

  30. #16
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,468
    Thanks
    517
    Thanked 625 Times in 309 Posts
    BT Sport 3 for me now giving me grief, it was Sport 1 on Saturday. Sport 1 & 2 currently perfect.

    Definitely something fishy going on!

  31. The Following User Says Thank You to sparky_dog For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (13-10-2020)

  32. #17
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,886
    Thanks
    1,003
    Thanked 2,072 Times in 913 Posts
    The channels that are affected seems to vary day to day. I've not noticed any change in the ECM structure.

  33. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 007.4 For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (13-10-2020), sparky_dog (13-10-2020)

  34. #18
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sparky_dog View Post
    BT Sport 3 for me now giving me grief, it was Sport 1 on Saturday. Sport 1 & 2 currently perfect.

    Definitely something fishy going on!
    Yes same here tonight on Bt Sport 3 - failing to open with TM5402HD M3 Cccam, yet Sports 1 & 2 seem fine at present!

  35. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    sparky_dog (13-10-2020)

  36. #19
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    BT Sport/ESPN has also been playing up lately, but I personally don't use it very often and hadn't really noticed until now!
    ESPN now not opening at all for me, yet BT Sports 1,2 and 3 now seem fine, apart from the picture being a little too tall!



    PS: ESPN did open later in day- still weird?
    Last edited by holmroad; 14-10-2020 at 10:56 PM.

  37. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    Barney (14-10-2020)

  38. #20
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    BT Sport sd stopped opening altogether for me earlier - anyone else?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. RE:TM5402HD super +
    By malteser66 in forum 5000 series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 31-08-2014, 11:22 PM
  2. keep losing epg on tm5402hd....
    By btarr in forum 5000 series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-11-2013, 09:20 PM
  3. tm5402hd
    By ajp in forum 5000 series
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 09-08-2013, 06:56 PM
  4. TM5402hd
    By kwon in forum Technomate
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 10:50 PM
  5. tm5402hd
    By bensdad08 in forum 5000 series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-03-2012, 07:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •