Thread: Help with SIS channels on Astra 4E

Verified Registered User
    Thanks

Help with SIS channels on Astra 4E

Hello lovely people! I need some advice regarding getting the SIS channels. As a complete newbie to this I understand that I need to have my satellite pointing in the right direction connected to a suitable receiver ie Freesat v8 Golden (?).

As SIS channels are Powervu encrypted I heard there is something called Oscam EMU or Ncam which can decode it? If anyone could offer me any advice on how to receive the SIS channels especially horse racing that would be HUGELY appreciated! I am reasonably tech savvy, just need pointing in the right direction from fellow members

Thank you very much for all your replies.

Thanks
    Thanked 4,249 Times in 2,030 Posts

Icon3

Welcome to Satpimps forum
    First thing is align dish @ 4.8 East SiS freq's a 78cm size dish is ideal for max signal strength
    Freq 12149 H 27500 DVB-S
    Freq 12419 H 27500 DVB-S

Watch this YouTube Video explains in detail how to add/edit PowerVU key
    Code:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V4W1XEpD3Z8
    Also be aware that PowerVU Ecm keys change every day so you must be prepared to add new ECM keys each day every day
    and like everything sat related there is no 100% guarantee this will last as it will only take a new hash mode change to make everything go dark , hopefully this will not happen so soon but its a real possibility .

Good luck

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Barney For This Useful Post:

manic01 (08-06-2020), saintomer1866 (08-06-2020)

Verified Registered User funtime26's Avatar
    Thanks
    Latest Oscam and Ncam are still auto updating keys. Just checked and my sat box just auto updated powervu keys fine on BetFred TV (TTV) - Cisco 4 channel and can now watch all the SIS channels.
    So yes you just need any satbox running enigma2 with Oscam or Ncam pointing dish at 4.8E.