Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: GTmedia V7S stuck in standby

  1. #1
    V.I.P satpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    865
    Thanks
    151
    Thanked 374 Times in 178 Posts

    GTmedia V7S stuck in standby

    Any help with Stuck in standby for this model cheers

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    789
    Thanks
    701
    Thanked 564 Times in 287 Posts
    I would ask this question on there dedicated site....here is the instructions....download the latest software for v7...place unpacked software(the bin file)on a usb stick(32gb or less)rename it flash bin....use rear usb port....then switch on power to unit....repeat press menu on remote indicator on usb stick will flash...let unit load......remember to remove stick,,software at gm media forum
    Last edited by JOE.MADDISON; 12-06-2020 at 12:01 AM. Reason: how its done

  4. #3
    Cool Dude JOE.MADDISON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    789
    Thanks
    701
    Thanked 564 Times in 287 Posts

    Icon6

    let us know if you fix it

Similar Threads

  1. Fao Blackdevil -Hitech -Stuck in standby
    By glenby in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 20-10-2016, 12:46 AM
  2. HitechBox stuck on standby
    By jeetley2 in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-06-2016, 06:30 PM
  3. stuck on standby
    By joel1993 in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2013, 03:06 PM
  4. humax stuck in standby
    By cutain in forum Humax
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-09-2008, 09:42 PM
  5. Sly HD Box Stuck in Standby.....
    By EDGE in forum HD Satellite Receivers Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-02-2008, 10:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •