Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need to help please Technomate 5402 and Intelsat 907

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Need to help please Technomate 5402 and Intelsat 907

    I have just bought a new Technomate 5402 receiver and want to connect to Intelsat 907 to be able to watch Satback channels when out of the UK in Europe in my caravan which has a satellite system fitted. However, when I tune in the channels from Intelsat 907 all the UK channels are scrambled.

    I think I need to upload patch software to the box to unlock these channels but can someone tell me which patch(es) I need to upload and anything else I need to do to be able to watch these channels.

    Thanks in advance

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,977
    Thanks
    3,850
    Thanked 1,832 Times in 1,197 Posts
    Suggest you look ate the following by FENEKI:-
    https://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthrea...ghlight=FENEKI

  4. #3
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,409
    Thanks
    14,349
    Thanked 9,843 Times in 4,742 Posts
    check the technomate 5000 forum too

    https://www.satpimps.co.uk/forumdisp...84-5000-series

    ensure you know the actual model of your receiver as various versions have been sold

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to echelon For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (08-03-2020)

  6. #4
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Has anyone any info on what will happen when Intelsat 901 is moved to replace Intelsat 907

  7. #5
    V.I.P oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    748
    Thanks
    225
    Thanked 446 Times in 204 Posts
    There is some info here
    ---https://www.andalucia.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=39708

  8. #6
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    329
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 211 Times in 126 Posts
    Hi If the past is anything to go by then i suspect 907 will replace 901 at the same orbital position..then it will be a question of what areas the beam will cover...unless 907 is a new satellite and will operate alongside 901.... Regards

  9. #7
    V.I.P oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    748
    Thanks
    225
    Thanked 446 Times in 204 Posts
    The "refueling" was successful.
    --https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-51651374
    Last edited by oscar; 19-03-2020 at 05:04 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Technomate 5402 M3 / Intelsat 907
    By Pedromacapa in forum 5000 series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-12-2017, 07:02 PM
  2. Technomate 5402 M3 / Intelsat 907
    By Pedromacapa in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-11-2017, 11:15 PM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23-11-2016, 06:31 AM
  4. technomate 5402
    By hopwood in forum 5000 series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2013, 05:48 PM
  5. Technomate 5402
    By herewhego in forum 5000 series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-04-2012, 02:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •