Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lost my Mac address !

Verified Registered User
    Thanks

Lost my Mac address !

H'i Folks,
    As I'm new to SATPIMPS I would just like to say hello to everyone, including the satpimps team before I bore you with my problem.
    My issue is I've lost my Mac address, along with my IP address, port, ID, and password. The problem arose when I tried to upload clines. I tried to do this via a usb stick, which I've done numerous times with clines before. However I haven't done this for a good few years now, and I think I might have pressed the wrong option in the usb menu. because now I have nothing in my network settings only zero's for everything, including my Mac address. There is nothing highlighted now only Auto/Manual, and Apply. So when I press on Auto, or manual, it states "invalid Mac address". I also had other clines which were working fine, but they have stopped working as well, probably because of no Mac address. I have my Mac address wrote down but I don't know where, or how to re-install it. Any help on this issue would be most appreciated as its been down now for about a week, and I really miss it. Thanks a lot.
    davexxx.

Thanks
    have you tried factory reset ?

Verified Registered User
    Thanks

Losst Mac Address !

Quote Originally Posted by JOE.MADDISON View Post
    have you tried factory reset ?
    H'i,
    Thanks for taking some interest in my problem. This is really getting me down now. I'm disabled, and unfortunately can't get out much, so satellite tv is a bit of a life line for me
    Anyway back to my issue. No I haven't tried a factory reset yet, but it looks like a last resort, because I didn't want to go through the procedure of saving my channel list etc, but it looks likes I'm going to have to give it a try. You can't think of anything else I can try before I commit to doing this can you. Thanks.
    davexxxx.

Thanks
    think the reset is the only option

Verified Registered User
    Thanks