Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 27.5 West guide

Thanks

27.5 West guide

Just been reading the 27.5 west guide.
    Whilst doing what is specified in the guide should the TV be connected to the VU+ box?
    Sorry if it's a dumb question but I am very new at this.
    Cheers
    Gerry

Thanks
    Thanked 9,112 Times in 4,411 Posts
    yes , because otherwise you wont be able to see the onscreen menus or anything else

connecting the VU to a tv or monitor wont make any difference to actually using or modifying the vu , but it would be foolish to not connect it

it would be very rare to work on a box that is not connected to a tv by either scart or by hdmi lead or something similar

I would suggest you always connect the following

a tv by either hdmi or composite or scart lead
    an ethernet connection from the box back to the router (unless using wi fi)
    mains power to the box or via a power adaptor
    satellite connection by coaxial cable

3. The Following User Says Thank You to echelon For This Useful Post:

remolabarca (31-05-2018)

Thanks
    Thanks for the reply.
    Cheers
    Gerry

Thanks
    Got everything connected as suggested.
    Working my way through the install script.
    Got to the "download the oscam-ymod ipk for vix or blackhole below
    put ipk file on a usb stick plug it in to your box
    it will then prompt to install it"
    When I plugged the usb stick in nothing appeared to happen.
    Checked to see if the correct file was on the usb stick and, I believe, it is.
    Where should I see the prompt?
    On the TV just got a VU+ logo and a "loading...." message in the bottom right hand corner. Which it has been after going the initial box setup for language etc.
    Cheers
    Gerry

V.I.P
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,353 Times in 1,398 Posts
    I load Oscam by FTP'ing the file, into the TMP folder, then installing it using the receivers menu option, of manually installing IPK file.

You can use the VUCC, VU+ Control Centre: