Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: does anyone still use the HD 6000

  1. #21
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts

    Blind Scan.

    Quote Originally Posted by darkgentle View Post
    I bought 2 6000HD's years back until i switch to vu+ but my sister still use the 6000HD although just for the freeview... She has recently lost most of the channels due to TP updates. does any one wish to post a new channel list as the tool on here for generating channel list does not work anymore? Thanks
    The way I do it is run the channel editor New Blank database Then Right click on satellites Add Internet Satellites TP's East 28.2E. This pulls all the active TP's from KOS I save this as a blank ssu install to the HD6000 and blind scan. This gives good results if required copy back to pc and overlay favorites.

    Regards.

    CUK.

  2.    Advert



  3. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Next door has the hd6000 I set it up for him 42e to 30w usals. Great box used for sport backup but I can only get cccam working. He uses Smart IPTV app for most things.
    Newcamd is there but I cant configure it, another post there maybe.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to frund For This Useful Post:

    KARABANGA (07-08-2018)

  5. #23
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    319
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 200 Times in 121 Posts
    Hi... Yes its a great box using a motor.. as for Newcamd its easy to setup you just put in the details as given by your provider......it works the same as Cccam etc. Regards.

  6. #24
    V.I.P satpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    857
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked 366 Times in 173 Posts
    Or use the USB loader its simples

  7. #25
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    497
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 28 Times in 19 Posts
    Thinking of using one of these for IPTV are they easy to set up on disecp dish.

  8. #26
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,406
    Thanks
    14,332
    Thanked 9,840 Times in 4,740 Posts
    if the IPTV still works on them then you dont need a dish

    fairly straightforward to setup on a diseqc switch or motor (nothing to do with the dish)

    be better off using a linux box if you want IPTV

  9. #27
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    497
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 28 Times in 19 Posts
    Thanks Echelon will only be used as a second box as already have a mag I believe there is a limit on the number of channels approx 300 but that would be fine for UK ones and they are quite cheap ATM. Is it better than a Technomate 5402 for IPTV.Cheers

  10. #28
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    2,291
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 182 Times in 146 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by darkgentle View Post
    I bought 2 6000HD's years back until i switch to vu+ but my sister still use the 6000HD although just for the freeview... She has recently lost most of the channels due to TP updates. does any one wish to post a new channel list as the tool on here for generating channel list does not work anymore? Thanks
    do blind scan and delete the unwanted channels

  11. #29
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    319
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 200 Times in 121 Posts
    Hi In my opinion the SB6000 is the best box i have ever bought ..very easy to use ,great with motors , different types of cams can be used and IPTV function although not supported like years ago but you can create your own channels from the web and insert them. As for blind scans i prefer them to any channel lists provided by whoever. On the 6000 blind scans are very quick to do and accurate, assuming that dish is aligned correctly. You can then use the inbuilt channel editor to edit the channels the way you want it.......I have installed dozens of these boxes over the years and everyone is still happy with them.....Regards

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. 6000
    By Knacker in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-10-2015, 06:36 PM
  2. 6000 hd
    By evens in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2014, 11:58 AM
  3. 6000 HD AND 6000 channels.
    By hianta in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-01-2014, 01:56 PM
  4. Epg. 6000
    By den123 in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2013, 02:59 PM
  5. epg for 6000
    By den123 in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24-10-2013, 08:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •