Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Changing Films Audio to English

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Changing Films Audio to English

    Hi there, sorry if this has already been posted but I am new to IPTV service. I have a MAG254; is there anyway to change Audio to English for some movies shown in foreign channels dubbed into their own language. In satellite system, one simply uses the remote control to change audio to native film language or dubbed one. The receiver is set-up to English but that I guess this is just for settings.
    Many thanks,
    doran.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    674
    Thanks
    718
    Thanked 480 Times in 231 Posts
    most are only streamed in one language not dual like on sat.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to scrupples For This Useful Post:

    echelon (13-10-2018)

  5. #3
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,725
    Thanks
    3,902
    Thanked 1,861 Times in 1,217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scrupples View Post
    most are only streamed in one language not dual like on sat.
    Yes, same here on mine - only 'source' languages it seems, e.g. Italian channels in Italian, UK in English - and so on!!

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    echelon (13-10-2018)

  7. #4
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Thanks Scrupples & Holmroad for a quick reply each. Shame really. I guess I'll just have to stick to *****s films: they don't have much of a dialogue and one can easily understand the plot !!
    Cheers.

  8. #5
    Verified Registered User chasqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 22 Times in 10 Posts
    I find that some iptv service providers do have two even three sound tracks with the stream. The equipment being used will determine whether you can select them. I find using an app called GSE iptv for android allows you to select different audio stream. I also use a zgemma receiver and selecting the audio stream of the iptv broadcast is the same as when you select it for a satellite broadcast. Hope this helps

  9. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to chasqui For This Useful Post:

    BB Mac (19-11-2016), echelon (13-10-2018), maurice (13-11-2016), SteveR (14-10-2018)

  10. #6
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    7,057
    Thanks
    2,916
    Thanked 7,986 Times in 3,194 Posts
    @ chasqui

    A list of these providers that offer dual audio would be more helpful.

    Ian.

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ian For This Useful Post:

    echelon (13-10-2018), holmroad (13-11-2016)

  12. #7
    Verified Registered User chasqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 22 Times in 10 Posts
    I am unable to post a rapid link as I don't have enough privileges.

  13. #8
    Verified Registered User chasqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 22 Times in 10 Posts
    Go to iptv.community and have a look there

  14. #9
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    494
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 27 Times in 18 Posts
    Doesn't have 2 audio channels on my GSE app.

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to fred fickle For This Useful Post:

    echelon (13-10-2018)

  16. #10
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,383
    Thanks
    2,050
    Thanked 3,311 Times in 1,623 Posts
    iptv smarters app gives option if being carried. Some do have dual or more audio tracks.
    VLC does the same.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:

    echelon (13-10-2018)

  18. #11
    Cool Dude Barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4,936
    Thanks
    4,238
    Thanked 3,853 Times in 1,854 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by manic01 View Post
    iptv smarters app gives option if being carried. Some do have dual or more audio tracks.
    VLC does the same.
    it pretty much would need to for $300 per year ,lol's
    With Those kinda prices it would almost be cheaper to take an official Sub with Mr @Murdock

  19. #12
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,383
    Thanks
    2,050
    Thanked 3,311 Times in 1,623 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney View Post
    it pretty much would need to for $300 per year ,lol's
    With Those kinda prices it would almost be cheaper to take an official Sub with Mr @Murdock
    Iptv smarters app is free barney.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (14-10-2018)

  21. #13
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    7,057
    Thanks
    2,916
    Thanked 7,986 Times in 3,194 Posts
    Engima2 does this too if the Server offers dual audio. Its not an obscure thing only provided by certain apps.

    Its just finding a list of Servers that do and the channels that they offer with dual audio that's the hard bit.

    Ian.
    Last edited by ian; 14-10-2018 at 10:50 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. changing IPTV audio track
    By naveh in forum AZBox HD Newbie Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 08:38 AM
  2. changing audio on 6900combo
    By snaps in forum 6000 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-11-2008, 02:37 PM
  3. ac3 english audio
    By tadge in forum 1000 series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-09-2008, 09:57 AM
  4. Changing Audio on TM-1000 remote for ART Sport
    By DJ_Fletch in forum 1000 series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2007, 07:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •