Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: can't play hd dvd from laptop to tv

  1. #1
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    733
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 36 Times in 31 Posts

    can't play hd dvd from laptop to tv

    When I try and play the disk on my laptop with my laptop connected to my hd panasonic TV I get a message that says This content can not be played. Its some security message. The hd dvd plays ok my laptop but not when connected to my tv

    any ideas

    cheers

    wwe

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,842
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    The output on the graphic card probably isn't HDCP compliant which it needs to be in order to play them from laptop to tv

    You could run a program like "AnyDVD HD" to get round it if that is indeed the cause


    TNT

  4. #3
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    733
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 36 Times in 31 Posts
    its a nivada geforce 8600m gs in a hp pavilion laptop with hd dvd drive. The specsaysa it has HDCP.

    any ideas

    cheers

    wwe

  5. #4
    V.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,842
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    It doesn't say if that includes from the output, is your tv HDCP compliant as well ?

    Either way it still sounds like a HDCP problem to me you can download "AnyDVD HD" and use it for 21 days so give it a try then your know if thats the cause

    _http://www.slysoft.com/en/anydvdhd.html


    TNT

  6. #5
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    733
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 36 Times in 31 Posts
    I have downloaded my dvd and registered it so this will now work.

    thanks

    wwe

  7. #6
    V.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,842
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wwe View Post
    I have downloaded my dvd and registered it so this will now work.

    thanks

    wwe
    My dvd ?


    TNT

  8. #7
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,577
    Thanks
    3,138
    Thanked 1,498 Times in 1,035 Posts

    Question Work

    'WILL' work - have you tried it yet M8?

  9. #8
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    733
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 36 Times in 31 Posts
    Sorry Any DVD HD version, tried again but American Gangsters wont play, it will play just on my laptop but not when i connect to my TV, with the laptop screen off. I tried another hd film and tht played but with no sound going through my hdmi cable.

    I thought this would be easy?

    What setting shouyld be in AnyDVD? is there something i am missing?

    cheers

    wwe

  10. #9
    V.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,842
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    I didn't think that graphics card had a HDMI out thought it had a DVI out, DVI doesn't carry audio as standard


    TNT

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I had a similar problem - in my case I had to disable the laptop monitor and use just the HDMI feed to the TV - won't work if both screens are on. Had me going for a while. Works fine now but I have to switch to the HDMI output before opening the DVD s/w

  12. #11
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    733
    Thanks
    110
    Thanked 36 Times in 31 Posts
    Great working now a treat

    thanks

    wwe

Similar Threads

  1. PS2 Cheats List
    By 007bond in forum PS2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-02-2008, 11:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •