Thread: LNB fault :(

Thanks

LNB fault :(

Just have my motorised dish up and running for a week now and my Technomate 6900 is displaying "LNB Fault" (flashing on screen). Everything was going great until this.

I've checked all the obvious things like all the connections from LNB to receiver and they are all intact.

Equipment (all new):

Moteck SG2100 DiSEqC 1.2 Motor
    LNB 0.2 strong
    Fracarro 1 Metre (Steel) Dish
    18" T&K
    Technomate 6900 HD

There was a bit of rain just before it went – it can't be the rain though? I was also doing a bit of playing around with some fine tuning – is it possible to fry them if I choose the wrong frequency? There were only 2 options in the menu and I was just seeing if I got a better picture with the alternative frequency.

I was also playing around with the multiple LNB menus – could this have caused it?

I am a total newbie so if I need to change the LNB is it difficult? Can I mess up the picture. The installer didn't fit the screw which holds it in place - could this have messed it up?

Thanks
    not sure if changing the parameters for the lnb at the box could fook your LNB up m8 possible i guess,double check your settings at reciever possible changed a crucial setting try a factory reset,has anything moved,have you got braid touching the core at either end of cable,though you say you have checked connections,you say installer didnt fit screw ,do you mean round the collar of LNB?,if so has a bird landed on it and moved it,have you got access to a signal meter or another rec,sky box even if you can motor to 28 east,and replacing the LNB is as easy as swapping them round m8, just a few things to think about m8
    Last edited by simon 2003; 29-07-2008 at 12:20 AM.

Thanks