Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 21

Thread: Get Your Latitude and Longitude With Google Maps

  1. #1
    V.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,842
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Icon2 Get Your Latitude and Longitude With Google Maps

    Go to google maps

    Code:
    http://maps.google.com/
    Type in your full address, Google Maps will center the map on that address

    Now copy and paste the script from the text below into your
    browser you can bookmark it for later use aswell

    Your get a pop up with your Latitude and Longitude


    TNT
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Another one (world-wide) gives Lat long elevation etc.

    Code:
    www.satsig.net/maps/lat-long-finder.htm
    Use the Hybrid tag to get to your house --- Dave

    or

    links:-



    _http://www.heavens-above.com/countries.asp

    get your latitude and longitude from the above link

    or

    You can also use _www.streetmap.co.uk, stick your postcode in hit search and then click on the 'click here to convert /measure coordinates' Its in the blue box under the map

  4. #3
    V.I.P ManikM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    5,518
    Thanks
    389
    Thanked 589 Times in 380 Posts
    when its a minus figure...is that east or west!?

    mines something like 51.7 north and -0.4

  5. #4
    V.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,842
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Its West


    TNT

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Another similar site to check out.

    h**p://www.dishpointer.com/

  7. #6
    Member sin9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ..great calculator for azimuth and elevation angle

    h_tp://www.satlex.us/en/azel_calc.html
    Last edited by sin9; 08-10-2007 at 09:24 AM.

  8. #7
    V.I.P zola25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    411
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 131 Times in 80 Posts
    Look at this site nearly everthing you will need on one page
    h**p://www.satellite-calculations.com/

  9. #8
    Member Brooky666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    42
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    You can also put your post code into Multimap and scroll down to get this info as highlight by LeeGW in his tuturial: Dummies guide to setting up Vu+ by Lee Goldwafers.com

  10. #9
    V.I.P xanadu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    4,051
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked 206 Times in 126 Posts
    No script needed for Google maps..

    Just place your mouse on the map where you want the Lat/long, and right click, and choose the What's here? option.
    The Lat/long appears in the search bar.

    example

    52.941438,-0.857163

    = N52.941438, W0.857163

  11. #10
    V.I.P.
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,842
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by xanadu View Post
    No script needed for Google maps..

    Just place your mouse on the map where you want the Lat/long, and right click, and choose the What's here? option.
    The Lat/long appears in the search bar.

    example

    52.941438,-0.857163

    = N52.941438, W0.857163
    Not now no but that wasn't the case in 2007


    TNT

  12. #11
    V.I.P Detlef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,012
    Thanks
    545
    Thanked 1,553 Times in 929 Posts
    And if you put your Lat and Long into this handy graphic it shows a pointer to the selected satellite.

    _http://www.fastsatfinder.com/satellite_finder.html

    Useful if you think that tower block over the road might be blocking your line of sight.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Detlef For This Useful Post:

    Wossname (05-04-2012)

  14. #12
    Senior Member clipper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 87 Times in 55 Posts
    anouther good one just put your postcode in

    h**p://itouchmap.com/latlong.html

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to clipper For This Useful Post:

    Wossname (05-04-2012)

  16. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Get the Latitude and Longitude of a Point

    When you click on the map, move the marker or enter an address the latitude and longitude coordinates of the point are inserted in the boxes below.
    Latitude: 53.4934
    Longitude: -2.715275 hi there i hope i post in right thread what figures do i input in to my new Technomate TM-5402 HD M3 Mk3 Super please can u show me thanks am a novice this is wigan were i live just need to no what i input to

  17. #14
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,538
    Thanks
    269
    Thanked 1,368 Times in 833 Posts
    Negative Longitude readings = West, positive = East, so depending on your receiver, and how many decimal places, you're allowed, try Latitude 53.49 N and Longitude 2.71 W.

  18. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thank you what a guy can i ask you mickha i have vbox box do i programe my new Technomate TM-5402 HD M3 Mk3 Super with my Latitude and Longitude or both sorry as say am a novice thanks for your great help

  19. #16
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,538
    Thanks
    269
    Thanked 1,368 Times in 833 Posts
    If you have a V-Box II, mainly for use with a 36v motor, you can't use Usals, but instead need to use Diseqc 1.2, aqnd store the satellites individually, by using the receivers menu, to drive the dish, then store it on your receiver, and V-Box II.
    Can you please post more details, regarding your setup.

  20. #17
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,398
    Thanks
    420
    Thanked 507 Times in 257 Posts
    I've always used

    Code:
    http://www.dishpointer.com/
    It's all there on one website. Just stick your postcode in and move the pointer to where your dish is (mines down the garden).

    If you want azimuth & elevation to a sat, just select it from the dropdown.

  21. #18
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,398
    Thanks
    420
    Thanked 507 Times in 257 Posts
    Just noticed, another resurrected thread!

  22. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thanks Macha yes i have a 1.2 channel master motorised dish with actuator Technomate TM5402 Mk3 and a Inverto Black Single Ultra 0.2dB High-Gain Low-Noise LNB sorry thanks i got it on a ground stand and a pole mount the pole flush i got 1 deg west on just tryinging to tune dish in to rest of the arch this were i need help thanks for all ur help guys and u Macha

  23. #20
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,538
    Thanks
    269
    Thanked 1,368 Times in 833 Posts
    Do you have a V-Box II?
    If you have a 36v motor you will have 4 wires, running from your motor, to the V-Box II, and your co-ax cable will go into the V-Box II, then another cable, from your V-Box II, will connect to your receiver.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •