Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: openvix help needed with oscam.

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts

    openvix help needed with oscam.

    hi I just installed the latest vix image on my vu+duo and have oscam-pcsc-latest on box got it in the plugins and downloaded it.

    but im not clearing or opening any biss channels,i put the keys in to usr/keys.
    etc/tuxbox/config has the following files oscam.ccache oscam.conf oscam.provid oscam.server oscam.srvid oscam.user softcam.key


    any help really appreciated as I had this all working fine on blackhole 3.0.8 but I have changed to openvix latest image and having trouble open biss channels,all im getting at the moment is free to air.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Black Hole Team sonic1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    5,831
    Thanks
    4,373
    Thanked 3,316 Times in 1,523 Posts
    Is it oscam emu or just oscam pcsc ?

  4. #3
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sonic1 View Post
    Is it oscam emu or just oscam pcsc ?
    oscam-pcsc-latest

  5. #4
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts
    anyone help me out please....

  6. #5
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,220
    Thanks
    369
    Thanked 2,062 Times in 1,216 Posts
    sonic1 already has, you probably need to try an Oscam Emu version
    There is a section, on the forum, dealing with Oscam, which might contain useful advice:
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?533-OScam
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...with-keys-help

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    sonic1 (23-07-2019)

  8. #6
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    586
    Thanked 477 Times in 243 Posts
    you did remember to reboot the box after installing lines etc ?

  9. #7
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,454
    Thanks
    599
    Thanked 510 Times in 259 Posts
    And make sure your SoftCam.Key file is with the other oscam files in etc/tuxbox/config.

  10. #8
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Satcat View Post
    And make sure your SoftCam.Key file is with the other oscam files in etc/tuxbox/config.
    how many files should be in the etc/tuxbox/config ?,in total I mean.

  11. #9
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts
    where do I ftp the oscam to?,am going to try a different oscam.

  12. #10
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    586
    Thanked 477 Times in 243 Posts
    with openvix menu>plugins>redbutton ,removeplugins.softcams>ok>click on oscam you want to remove and its gone...then menue> plugins>download plugins>softcam>pick the one you want,reboot..reload oscam lines withsatpimps cccam to oscam converter>send to box reboot and done..

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to JOE.MADDISON For This Useful Post:

    sonic1 (24-07-2019)

  14. #11
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JOE.MADDISON View Post
    with openvix menu>plugins>redbutton ,removeplugins.softcams>ok>click on oscam you want to remove and its gone...then menue> plugins>download plugins>softcam>pick the one you want,reboot..reload oscam lines withsatpimps cccam to oscam converter>send to box reboot and done..
    thank you so much joe.maddison its nice to help and also to the other guys who replied,satpimps great for help and lets keep this site alive with more input etc thanks again guys

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to butchyboy For This Useful Post:

    sonic1 (24-07-2019)

  16. #12
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    584
    Thanks
    320
    Thanked 181 Times in 124 Posts
    And donations.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to gbmitie For This Useful Post:

    sonic1 (24-07-2019)

  18. #13
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts
    I put openvix latest image on my vu+duo and then added enigma2player from the plugins and only problem I have is that when I scroll down through the movie names I am getting no picture of the movie in enigma2player.
    it was all displaying the movie title covers when you would scroll down through the movie list,not sure maybe I accidently deleted something to do with this,not sure.any help please.

  19. #14
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    692
    Thanks
    586
    Thanked 477 Times in 243 Posts
    take out the player reboot then put back in and reboot,that might work

  20. #15
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JOE.MADDISON View Post
    take out the player reboot then put back in and reboot,that might work
    will try and see what happens.

  21. #16
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 19 Posts
    no did,nt work I uninstalled the enigma2player and reinstalled and rebooted etc,still not displaying the picure titles for the movies as you scroll down the list.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •