Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: ITV Wales crashing box

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts

    ITV Wales crashing box

    Hi Guys,
    I have 3 Spiderboxes HD 6000.

    Tonight ITV Wales 10994 H 22000 is crashing all 3 boxes. Very strange issue. ITV Wales HD is working fine.

    As soon as I change channel to ITV Wales SD the audio starts echoing and then the box crashes.

    Can anyone else confirm this. I can bypass the issue by choosing another ITV channel but thought I'd report it in case other users discovered the same issue.

    If you try it, you need to quickly change the channel via the arrows on the box (not remote) to get out of the boot loop.

    Cheers
    Al

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to althetaff For This Useful Post:

    echelon (17-06-2019)

  3.    Advert



  4. #2
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,495
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 1,209 Times in 649 Posts
    I have the same problem with my Spider 6000 on 3SAT HD on astra 19E, the SD works fine but the HD displays just distortion and jams the box up, I have to mains kill the box and arrow out that channel fast on boot up the delete the frequency.

  5. #3
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    292
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 180 Times in 110 Posts
    Hi I have had similar problems many times over the years..different channels on different satellites...to get round it i rebooted the box without the LNB cable then deleted the corrupt frequency - turned box off - put LNB cable back in and retuned the same frequency to get channels back. Seems to do the trick...Regards

  6. #4
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,875
    Thanks
    3,675
    Thanked 1,751 Times in 1,161 Posts
    Same here on TM5402HD M3!

  7. #5
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,495
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 1,209 Times in 649 Posts
    Now you come to mention it I used to disconect the LNB to delete the problem channels, it was quicker than trying to stop the box crashing manually.

  8. #6
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
    Thanks Guys,

    Glad others have knowledge of this issue.

    It is on all ITV 10994 H 22000 channels not just Wales. So I've selected another ITV transponder for now.

    Yes disconnecting the LNB or quickly changing channel via the box get you out of the loop.

    I'll experiment more to see if deleting all the channels on 10994 and rescanning recovers them.

    Cheers
    Al

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to althetaff For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (18-06-2019)

  10. #7
    Verified Registered User Graham99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Started just after lunch on Monday.
    The TP deleted on both of my boxes., all ok now. Dont know if connected but my lnb failed at the same time. Anyone know what the problem is ?.

  11. #8
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    I've had trouble with 11097V ITV HD as well killing both my Boxes

    I'm running 24/07/2014 Firmware.

    Regards.

    CUK.

  12. #9
    Verified Registered User Graham99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Seems there is spreading to other transponders on 28e....10400H channels also on this box and TM 5402 also freezing and crashing boxes....

  13. #10
    Verified Registered User Graham99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    10758V also has problem and freezes the box. Delete tp and retune to 10757V....works without freeze...wife happy coz sorted it in time for love island which is my nudge to get out to the pub.
    Yet to try resolving the other dodgy transponders...which now are thought to include11169H, 10758V, 10891H, 10994H and V, and 11097V

  14. #11
    Cool Dude Nikkas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    538
    Thanks
    1,927
    Thanked 543 Times in 280 Posts
    When did you guys last update your channels lists?

  15. #12
    V.I.P satpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 348 Times in 164 Posts
    I have done a new Astra 2 list and not freezing on ITV anymore is it still freezing or has the new channel list fixed it ?

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to satpaul For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (01-07-2019)

  17. #13
    V.I.P satpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    843
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 348 Times in 164 Posts
    Can anybody confirm if its still crashing ?

  18. #14
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    I used the Channel Editor to download all current TP's loaded that on the box then blind scanned copied back to PC over layed favorites and copied back to box seems to have stabilized the channels

  19. #15
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,875
    Thanks
    3,675
    Thanked 1,751 Times in 1,161 Posts
    I did a blind scan 2 days ago and now all seems fine on my M3!

Similar Threads

  1. Crashing
    By bailey in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19-05-2014, 08:27 PM
  2. Stb Crashing
    By Knacker in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 06-12-2013, 04:38 PM
  3. uno crashing
    By mister-t in forum Vu+ Uno Help Section
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28-09-2012, 09:04 AM
  4. box crashing
    By ManikM in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 10:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •