Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: icecrypt s3000 uk tv Spain /Portugal, possible with biss codes

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    icecrypt s3000 uk tv Spain /Portugal, possible with biss codes

    ]Hi all i'm a new member, i am looking to see if it is possible to view uk tv on a Icecrypt S3000 box for our motorhome, with oyster sat dish wile we will be away on our holiday
    any thoughts , many thanks

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 33 Times in 26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ozzydakar View Post
    ]Hi all i'm a new member, i am looking to see if it is possible to view uk tv on a Icecrypt S3000 box for our motorhome, with oyster sat dish wile we will be away on our holiday
    any thoughts , many thanks
    Best place to start is hardware section of this site,if 3300 is listed then copy to memory stick and update software on box and codes are normally loaded,then itís a matter of aligning dish

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to villamarre For This Useful Post:

    echelon (08-05-2019)

  5. #3
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,451
    Thanks
    597
    Thanked 507 Times in 257 Posts
    As far as I am aware the Oyster system doesn't recognise Intelsat 907. You will have to set it to go to Hispasat then nudge it east until you get a lock on 27.5W.
    Good luck.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Satcat For This Useful Post:

    echelon (08-05-2019), manic01 (08-04-2019)

  7. #4
    File Guy
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 27 Times in 10 Posts
    The S3000 is a very early model Icecrypt and as such does not have the correct software adjustments for the Intelsat 907 service.
    Only the later S1600,S1700, S3200, S3250, S3500, S3550, S3600, S3700, S3750, STC6000 and S6600 had the correct software.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to reboot For This Useful Post:

    echelon (08-05-2019)

Similar Threads

  1. biss codes for icecrypt ?
    By Rickyautotrail in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-04-2019, 07:20 PM
  2. Icecrypt s3000 channel list
    By littleted1 in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-05-2013, 05:12 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2012, 09:10 PM
  4. icecrypt s3000 glitching using virgin broardband
    By jackpot25 in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30-12-2011, 10:07 AM
  5. Icecrypt S3000 keeps rebooting
    By 10jp in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-02-2011, 02:44 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •