Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 61 to 67 of 67

Thread: HitechBox HB9000 problems

  1. #61
    Verified Registered User Locoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    171
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
    Works for me after i default the machine.

  2.    Advert



  3. #62
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,481
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 1,179 Times in 641 Posts
    I got my 9200 working again thursday using the info posted by blackdevil (#49), but today friday the settings were back to their previous non working state.

    Is their anyway to perminently save the new working DNS settings please ?

  4. #63
    V.I.P johnhenry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    806
    Thanks
    829
    Thanked 427 Times in 234 Posts
    Have to say with so many now happy since blackdevils very helpful thread #49 just wondered if the Mods. want to put his thread in the stickies for future reference!
    Last edited by johnhenry; 17-03-2019 at 10:32 PM.

  5. #64
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,481
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 1,179 Times in 641 Posts
    The settings reverted back to the non working DNS ones twice today, is there any way to stop this ?

    update; settings and channel list stayed put overnight.

    Monday lost the DNS settings again.

    Tuesday lost DNS and parental settings twice so far !


    Seems they have to be set every day or more, the poor box has alzheimer's.
    Last edited by TonyO; 19-03-2019 at 03:17 PM.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to TonyO For This Useful Post:

    maurice (16-03-2019)

  7. #65
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,481
    Thanks
    72
    Thanked 1,179 Times in 641 Posts
    This box loses all the settings every day of the week, there is no way to save anything, how did they make a box that cant remember anything ?

  8. #66
    V.I.P johnhenry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    806
    Thanks
    829
    Thanked 427 Times in 234 Posts
    Bad luck TonyO, you could try updating on the earliest update you hold! Maybe that might restore what is needed to lock settings, once that is okay then update with latest. Certainly a puzzle not heard of this before?

  9. #67
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    666
    Thanks
    572
    Thanked 448 Times in 230 Posts
    try a different power supply,capacitors may be failing

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. My Hitechbox HB9000
    By etlevi in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31-12-2016, 11:26 AM
  2. HitechBox HB9000 Patch 2.1.53 - 26/07/16
    By blackdevil in forum Firmware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31-07-2016, 03:03 PM
  3. HitechBox HB9000 Patch 21/04/16
    By blackdevil in forum Firmware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22-04-2016, 08:12 PM
  4. HitechBox HB9000 Patch 08/04/16
    By blackdevil in forum Firmware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-04-2016, 03:11 PM
  5. Hitechbox HB9000 EPG
    By philips in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26-02-2016, 06:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •