Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: cas 3 help please

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User bstndj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    cas 3 help please

    please can anyone help me .iam trying to get hold of cas studio 8.4 download as my cam is now not working and iam trying to fix it.ive read here on the forums and i need to download 8.4 and hopefully it will repair my cam .. ive look on this site but the link dosenot work ,can please help me .many thanks

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P satpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 350 Times in 165 Posts
    googled it to 10 seconds to find its 9.8.7 latest

    HTML Code:
    http://www.duolabs.com/download.html

  4. #3
    Verified Registered User bstndj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    yes ok i did too .but i need 8.4 download to repair my cam 2.3 light ..cosi looked in the forums and thats what you need to repair it my friend

  5. #4
    Super Moderator saintomer1866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,562
    Thanks
    4,366
    Thanked 7,532 Times in 2,332 Posts
    Due to the age of the file you after unless someone downloaded it at the time and still has it you are going to struggle to get it.
    I don't have a CAS Interface so can't give any definitive advice but looking at the DUOLabs site it seems that the latest version (9.8.7) is suitable for Cas Interface 3 +Plus, Cas Interface 3, Cas Interface 2 +Plus, Cas Interface 2, Dynamite, Dynamite +Pus
    what makes you think you need v8.4 is it that the Cas Interface 2 bug was solved ? if so I would think it's still solved in the later versions too
    have you tried contacting duolabs direct ?
    Code:
    http://www.duolabs.com/contact.php
    St.O

  6. #5
    Verified Registered User bstndj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    i found this on satpimps thread ...........Underworld-Updating Error/Be careful!! ..............under diablo cam by another

    CAM recovered thanks to user @ssTaa !!!

    Here's how to :
    Uninstall any version of CAS Studio on your PC and then download an old version 3-4 years old,
    (I myself used CIS 8.4 from 28/05/2008)
    and an old back-up .dbf file (I found one UW 1.28 back-up file from 01/08/2008).

    Switch your PC's date to 29/05/2008 and install CIS 8.4.
    Insert your CAM in CAS3+ ,run the CAS Studio and connect CAS3+ USB cable to your PC.
    On Diablo CAM's "CAM Disk functions" menu press "Restore Backup" tab
    and load your backup file,the procedure starts at once!

    After this was done I formatted my CAM and load the "Diablo160_HW2.3.dup" file
    for a better original v. 2.3 software restoration
    and finaly I updated my CAM with the UW 2.16 .dup file
    which is the latest version compatible to Biablo CAM light v. 2.3.

    I'm glad and grateful to Mr @ssTaa that my CAM is working again,
    but I couldn't clear TNT & C+NL ch's on Astra1/19.2E
    although I load the latest KEYS file.
    Last edited by bstndj; 10-02-2019 at 03:20 AM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to bstndj For This Useful Post:

    saintomer1866 (10-02-2019)

  8. #6
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts

    Cas 8.4

    Hi There,
    I think this is what your looking for, hope it helps.
    Cheers

    Quote Originally Posted by bstndj View Post
    i found this on satpimps thread ...........Underworld-Updating Error/Be careful!! ..............under diablo cam by another

    CAM recovered thanks to user @ssTaa !!!

    Here's how to :
    Uninstall any version of CAS Studio on your PC and then download an old version 3-4 years old,
    (I myself used CIS 8.4 from 28/05/2008)
    and an old back-up .dbf file (I found one UW 1.28 back-up file from 01/08/2008).

    Switch your PC's date to 29/05/2008 and install CIS 8.4.
    Insert your CAM in CAS3+ ,run the CAS Studio and connect CAS3+ USB cable to your PC.
    On Diablo CAM's "CAM Disk functions" menu press "Restore Backup" tab
    and load your backup file,the procedure starts at once!

    After this was done I formatted my CAM and load the "Diablo160_HW2.3.dup" file
    for a better original v. 2.3 software restoration
    and finaly I updated my CAM with the UW 2.16 .dup file
    which is the latest version compatible to Biablo CAM light v. 2.3.

    I'm glad and grateful to Mr @ssTaa that my CAM is working again,
    but I couldn't clear TNT & C+NL ch's on Astra1/19.2E
    although I load the latest KEYS file.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to magician For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (10-02-2019), saintomer1866 (10-02-2019), sonic1 (10-02-2019), trotwood (10-02-2019)

  10. #7
    Verified Registered User bstndj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Thankyou my friend .i will give it a try ..and report back ..again ty m8

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to bstndj For This Useful Post:

    saintomer1866 (10-02-2019)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •