Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 33 of 33

Thread: IPTV channels gone from HB9000 but Spider has sport and films back ?

  1. #21
    V.I.P johnhenry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    795
    Thanks
    817
    Thanked 421 Times in 231 Posts
    Yes strange how they altered on my Hitechbox HB9000, have to say it happened to me also on my Spiderbox 9000HD around 8 years ago, can only put it down to a corruption when downloading. Always pay to record on paper all network numbers and settings.

  2.    Advert



  3. #22
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,468
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 1,169 Times in 633 Posts
    The HB9000 crashes a lot, I just wait for it to recover but sometimes maybe it wipes out the settings, then needs a reload of the op s/w.
    Last edited by TonyO; 16-12-2018 at 12:13 PM.

  4. #23
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Uk sports still not working

  5. #24
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,811
    Thanks
    3,540
    Thanked 1,694 Times in 1,131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tano View Post
    Uk sports still not working
    Please explain 'not working' my friend - how EXACTLY 'not working'?

  6. #25
    V.I.P renibacterium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    179
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 54 Times in 28 Posts
    If you cannot get MyIPTV to load, this following procedure works for me everytime. Go to HTTP Upgrade, log in, ( put in password if necessary), press red for Presetted Server, (repeat if necessary) wait for list of upgrades to appear (do not download any), then exit and try MyIPTV and they should load.

  7. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to renibacterium For This Useful Post:

    johnhenry (21-12-2018), maurice (20-12-2018), port06 (20-12-2018), tinto de verano (20-12-2018)

  8. #26
    Verified Registered User Weston Calling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 68 Times in 35 Posts
    It's also worth double checking the you are using the correct power supply with your HitechBox. For a while I was accidentally using the power supply for my android box and while my HitechBox functioned up to a point, it wouldn't load IPTV etc.

  9. #27
    Dudez Donator
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 23 Times in 8 Posts
    Go to Sports/Other category in MY TV and everything Uk working great

  10. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to PAULF For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (30-12-2018), maurice (28-12-2018), port06 (28-12-2018), tinto de verano (28-12-2018)

  11. #28
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,468
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 1,169 Times in 633 Posts
    My channel list gets lost lost all the time on this box, its then a real chore to get it back with up to 6 or a dozen or more attempts to get it to load again, any tips on how to get the list back quicker ?

  12. #29
    Verified Registered User Weston Calling's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 68 Times in 35 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyO View Post
    My channel list gets lost lost all the time on this box, its then a real chore to get it back with up to 6 or a dozen or more attempts to get it to load again, any tips on how to get the list back quicker ?
    It sems clear that there is a fault with your box as I have none of the problems you describe. As previously posted, it's worth making sure you are using the correct power supply.
    Last edited by Weston Calling; 16-01-2019 at 10:46 PM. Reason: s

  13. #30
    V.I.P Aldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,281
    Thanks
    5,397
    Thanked 4,885 Times in 2,247 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Weston Calling View Post
    It sems clear that there is a fault with your box as I have none of the problems you describe. A previously posted, it's worth making sure you are using the correct power supply.
    I would have to agree with Weston's reply, as I have the same receiver as you, and do not have any of the problems that you have been experiencing.

  14. #31
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    i have remark that receiver (9000) has January 2018 software play good , please can somebody find one software (January 2018) for HTB 9000 . THANKS

  15. #32
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,274
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 154 Times in 104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyO View Post
    Its back working again, after the taking it back to factory settings and reloading the s/w which it said was the wrong one its going again, I'm baffled as to why the settings or set up altered to make it stop connecting to the server ?
    Hi Guys,
    It is worth remembering that your internet provider watches every thing you do. They have warned me twice re a certain UK court ruling, and my DB is not used now for things like IPTV due to VPN needs. The VPN works well for me on Google chrome and my 4K solo seems to be well protected - the only occasional fault I get is a need for one or two channels to be signed in via a google link, but I can do without them. Only other thing is to check that internet number hasnt changed - I am lazy at locking mine sometimes. LOL Good luck to all - you probably know all these things anyway. Brain

  16. #33
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,468
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 1,169 Times in 633 Posts
    Hitech box has been working well this last week, it connects quickly and has been holding its channel list so it doesn't have to reload each time I switch to it, its working just as good as when I first got the box now.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to TonyO For This Useful Post:

    manic01 (23-01-2019)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. IPTV links in the HB9000
    By gman in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-12-2017, 04:50 PM
  2. hb9000 gone back
    By c31 in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-02-2017, 07:42 PM
  3. i am lost vith my HITECHBOX HB9000-IPTV t stalker portal
    By mondouble in forum HitechBox Guides & FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-11-2016, 05:46 PM
  4. HitechBox HB9000 IPTV BONUS
    By xfast in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23-06-2016, 08:11 PM
  5. IPTV channels back to default!!
    By chopper1 in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16-03-2014, 12:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •