Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: new box

  1. #1
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    new box

    hi there ive just bought a hitech 9200 .I did have a spiderbox 6000 with iks I have been trying to put my old iks key into the new hitech box without any luck my iks key on the spiderbox has 16 digits where has on the hitech box it has more digit spaces and also do I need activation code and where would I get that ,or should I go with something else like mscamd I would be very greatfull for some help please

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Verified Registered User Mobley2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    139
    Thanked 162 Times in 104 Posts
    The IKS Cam takes 16 Digits, the MSCam takes 20 digits, to my knowledge, also to my knowledge the newer Hitech boxes only comes with a facility for this Cam.
    so you will need a new key, which should be available from the same source.
    Regards Mobley2

  4. #3
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
    just put my old iks in new 9200 box wed mate menu ,sat installation, conditional access, pass 1111, EMU keys put in 16 digit iks key, exit, NET CLIENT READER 1 SUPER IKS SAVE EXIT then reader 1 light should turn green then mine worked ok mate

  5. #4
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    sat1970 I thought id cracked it I done what you said all went well ive got my expiry date and the iks logo on the bottom of the screen ,but nothing is clearing cant be much any ideas and thanks for your help mate

  6. #5
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    thanks mobley don't quite understand but still trying

  7. #6
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
    have ya made sure ya made sure you are connected through network ip settings all my settings in conditional access are as follows
    CA settings all EMU show Enable crc via says enable TS says disable Ts delay tine 0500 uart says disable
    CARD INFO slot A none CA enable
    EMU put iks key in
    NET cli super iks
    Net server Enable on NO Protocol Homeshare 1.0

  8. #7
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    thanks sat1970 for all your help I will check it tomorrow busy weekend with grandkids at football not enough hours once again thanks for all your help

  9. #8
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 1 Post
    No Worries mate good luck

  10. #9
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    all working fine here now thanks sat 1970

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •