Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 61 to 72 of 72

Thread: Powervu 4.8e channels

  1. #61
    V.I.P voyager1972's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    701
    Thanks
    436
    Thanked 563 Times in 278 Posts
    the v8 golden was 29 quid ,,uk stock on a well known website,,,,it is working well for me with ,,,afn and powervu channels.....I watch the discovery networks channels alot,,,,,the zgemma i was using would stutter alot on the powervu channels,,,,,the sis channels are lacking on picture quality but still watchable....when i get a chance i will try some other channels ( hopefully at the weekend )
    Last edited by voyager1972; 04-10-2018 at 05:22 PM.

  2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to voyager1972 For This Useful Post:

    butchyboy (03-10-2018), gbmitie (04-10-2018), holmroad (04-10-2018), jovie (04-10-2018)

  3.    Advert



  4. #62
    V.I.P seagate1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    961
    Thanks
    2,989
    Thanked 775 Times in 376 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dostoy View Post
    I got mine in about 3 working days and its less than 30 quid.

    If you like horse racing and AFN, it IS worth it and its auto update as well.
    yes i got mine for 29.99 must be the same e flea wallsall same 3 days it comes.

    thats not china.

  5. #63
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,891
    Thanks
    3,700
    Thanked 1,755 Times in 1,164 Posts
    I personally watched the AFN channels, but am not remotely interested in the racing or betting, so suppose I've got to ask myself is it worth paying 30 extra to compliment my TM5402HD M3 bearing in mind we are not getting any more firmware updates from TM re PowerVu etc - and would it be practical to have them both working in tandem from the same 1.1M dish/lnb, i.e. would I need to split my sat cable at input to both boxes - + USALS/Diseq etc?
    I only ask as I've never done this before lol!

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    seagate1 (05-10-2018)

  7. #64
    V.I.P seagate1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    961
    Thanks
    2,989
    Thanked 775 Times in 376 Posts
    i have not, im getting ready for someone to come and put extra coax in lol,
    to be honest if i was you i just get 1 if it works then great, theirs no promise but 30 is nothing i bet you spend that on a take away lol.
    I need to split my sat cable at input to both boxes - + USALS/Diseq etc? nicked your line mate did not know that could be done.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to seagate1 For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (04-10-2018)

  9. #65
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,891
    Thanks
    3,700
    Thanked 1,755 Times in 1,164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seagate1 View Post
    i have not, im getting ready for someone to come and put extra coax in lol,
    to be honest if i was you i just get 1 if it works then great, theirs no promise but 30 is nothing i bet you spend that on a take away lol.
    I need to split my sat cable at input to both boxes - + USALS/Diseq etc? nicked your line mate did not know that could be done.
    Well that's why I asked mate, so maybe an expert on here could enlighten?

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    seagate1 (05-10-2018)

  11. #66
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    585
    Thanks
    323
    Thanked 182 Times in 125 Posts
    You can't split a sat cable to 2 feeds, and it appears that you have a motorised set up, which is best left alone. On your existing box you may have loop out and could use that to run a short cable to new box but that has restrictions in that you can only watch channels on same polarity when main box is switched on. when main box is off you should be ok. the best solution is get a quad lnb and have 2 cables from dish, one direct to new box and motor as is. I tnink that gt 8 has loop out so that maybe able to use motor.

    I'm old school so maybe there is a solution.

  12. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gbmitie For This Useful Post:

    Barney (05-10-2018), holmroad (05-10-2018), seagate1 (05-10-2018)

  13. #67
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    277
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 146 Times in 71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seagate1 View Post
    yes i got mine for 29.99 must be the same e flea wallsall same 3 days it comes.

    thats not china.
    No, not from Walsall and mine was cheaper than that.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to dostoy For This Useful Post:

    manic01 (06-10-2018)

  15. #68
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,456
    Thanks
    602
    Thanked 521 Times in 261 Posts
    The Discovery channels on 12322 4.8E did change keys yesterday, new keys are working ok. 12360 4.8E and 12303 0.8W are still working for me with Oscam emu.



    I was answering someones question, but the post has gone.......
    Last edited by Satcat; 12-01-2019 at 02:50 PM.

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Satcat For This Useful Post:

    manic01 (13-01-2019), Nikkas (14-01-2019)

  17. #69
    Cool Dude dog-man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,119
    Thanks
    448
    Thanked 663 Times in 451 Posts
    All working fine for me.

  18. #70
    V.I.P Barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4,870
    Thanks
    3,993
    Thanked 3,667 Times in 1,788 Posts
    Discovery NETWORK Channels Change ECM Keys once a month every month
    SiS change every Day due to Public H@ck , but these are changing to Secure Director Encrypt very soon
    so enjoy while it lasts because all will not be ok soon enuff once the change-over has been made , My local bookmakers already were given notice that they will receive this new 'Director box' Free of charge shortly

  19. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Barney For This Useful Post:

    manic01 (13-01-2019), Nikkas (14-01-2019), Satcat (13-01-2019)

  20. #71
    Verified Registered User funtime26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 62 Times in 37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney View Post
    My local bookmakers already were given notice that they will receive this new 'Director box' Free of charge shortly
    Sounds a dead cert...and sounds like you spend too much time in the bookies Barney

  21. #72
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,456
    Thanks
    602
    Thanked 521 Times in 261 Posts
    Discovery channels on 12322 4.8E changed keys again yesterday after only 3 days.

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to Satcat For This Useful Post:

    Nikkas (15-01-2019)

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. PowerVU What Channels & satellites
    By dOOds in forum PowerVu
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-06-2019, 12:11 PM
  2. 9E Powervu
    By smp8 in forum PowerVu
    Replies: 128
    Last Post: 26-10-2018, 06:51 PM
  3. Powervu 9e - yes, PowerVu 20w - can't get it
    By stevethejack in forum PowerVu
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-09-2018, 10:28 PM
  4. Powervu channels ?
    By dostoy in forum 5000 series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16-03-2017, 02:46 PM
  5. PowerVu
    By Edgar in forum PowerVu
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-01-2016, 06:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •