Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: vu solo 4k using dcc to ftp

  1. #1
    Member cricketbattony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts

    vu solo 4k using dcc to ftp

    Hi everyone

    please some help i down loaded the cats eye settings to my lap top

    i then used the DCC to connect to my solo 4k which connected fine and pressed FTP on the left hand side i saw the cats eye file on the right hand side which i then clicked on the left button to upload all went fine
    and it was uploaded to the left side and said upload was complete
    but when i go to change to different satellites on my box it was the same as before
    nothing has been uploaded

    please what am i doing wrong

    i am not great with computers so please be gentle with

    many thanks in advance

    cricketbattony

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Admin hda5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,423
    Thanks
    1,132
    Thanked 7,459 Times in 578 Posts
    You'll probably find it easier if you use Vu+ Control Centre, instead.
    VuCC has an option to upload Channel Lists.
    You can download VuCC from
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...ol-Centre-V0-8

  4. #3
    Member cricketbattony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hda5 View Post
    You'll probably find it easier if you use Vu+ Control Centre, instead.
    VuCC has an option to upload Channel Lists.
    You can download VuCC from
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...ol-Centre-V0-8
    Hi hda5
    i have the VuCC on my laptop but i will not let me connect to my box same with Filezilla DCC is the only one that lets me connect i have tried deleting the first two and re-down loading
    but will not let me connect

  5. #4
    Admin hda5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,423
    Thanks
    1,132
    Thanked 7,459 Times in 578 Posts
    It sounds like your firewall is blocking it. Check your firewall permissions or disable the firewall whilst you're using VuCC.

  6. #5
    Member cricketbattony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Thank you for prompt replies hda5
    i turned off windows defender but not avast or kasperkey

    do have to turn them off as well ?

  7. #6
    Admin hda5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,423
    Thanks
    1,132
    Thanked 7,459 Times in 578 Posts
    Yes.

    Turn them back on again when you're done.

    Also check your avast permissions because it sounds like you've set your firewall to block VuCC or Filezilla or both applications from accessing your network.

    Once you've corrected that in avast, you'll be able to use VuCC & Filezilla again without this hassle.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to hda5 For This Useful Post:

    cricketbattony (28-08-2018)

  9. #7
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,370
    Thanks
    548
    Thanked 450 Times in 225 Posts
    You will have loaded the channel file into the wrong place, so I would delete before you go any further.
    I use dreambox edit for channel lst transfers.
    Last edited by Satcat; 28-08-2018 at 03:31 PM.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Satcat For This Useful Post:

    cricketbattony (29-08-2018)

  11. #8
    V.I.P rasp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    550
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 222 Times in 127 Posts
    This may sound stupid but have you restarted your box to for the list to take effect

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rasp For This Useful Post:

    cricketbattony (29-08-2018), JOE.MADDISON (28-08-2018)

  13. #9
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,047
    Thanks
    343
    Thanked 1,837 Times in 1,096 Posts
    I agree with Satcat, use dreamboxedit, to load, edit, and save your channel list, it's far simpler.
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...oxEDIT-7-x-x-x

    To use dreamboxedit set up a new folder, on your PC desktop, and call it settings, default name, and location, which can be changed later.
    Download dreamboxedit, and start it up.
    Go into Tools, and Options, then change the IP Address to that of your receiver. Click the Test IP Connection, and if working click Save.
    Next open up the catseye file, click on File and Open.
    Then click on the FTP option, and send to your receiver.
    You can also save your channel list, in the new settings folder, on your desktop, to edit, or load, in the future.

  14. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (28-08-2018), cricketbattony (29-08-2018), Nikkas (29-08-2018)

  15. #10
    Member cricketbattony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Hi everyone

    just would like to a say a very big thank you to all the members who have helped me
    used the dreamboxedit and after 3/4 years of trying to load a channel list to my Vu4k solo i finally succeeded it was so easy

    many thanks

    cricketbattony

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cricketbattony For This Useful Post:

    Mickha (03-09-2018), Nikkas (04-09-2018)

  17. #11
    Member cricketbattony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
    Hi everyone

    Now i know how to ftp channel lists is it possible to use the dreamboxedit for transferring oscam and soft cam keys or do i have to use softcam concierge

    and is it possible to ftp picons and what else can i use the dreamboxedit for ?

    if i have put this post in the wrong place please forgive

    many thanks in advance

    cricketbattony

  18. #12
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    480
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 102 Times in 55 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cricketbattony View Post
    Hi everyone

    Now i know how to ftp channel lists is it possible to use the dreamboxedit for transferring oscam and soft cam keys or do i have to use softcam concierge

    and is it possible to ftp picons and what else can i use the dreamboxedit for ?

    if i have put this post in the wrong place please forgive

    many thanks in advance

    cricketbattony
    All the above you would use dreamboxcontrol center. Dreamboxedit is for sending channel lists, also a lot of this can be done direct from the remote, ie menu, plugins, download plugins, then such things as channels lists are called settings. softcams can also be downloaded dependent on which image you are using. You can even download softcam key files depending on the image and plugins available. If you want a better selection of softcams and other bits and pieces it is often better to use such plugins as satvenus plugin or ******** plugin. These can be installed onto your box by using dreamboxcontrol center and send the ipk file to your /tmp folder and installing in manually from the remote.

    Enjoy.
    Last edited by kegnkiwi; 05-09-2018 at 02:39 PM.

  19. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kegnkiwi For This Useful Post:

    cricketbattony (05-09-2018), manic01 (05-09-2018)

Similar Threads

  1. Back up and restore vu solo 4k. And vu solo Ultima.
    By den123 in forum Vu+ Solo 4K Help Section
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2017, 09:39 PM
  2. VU+solo SE v2
    By frund in forum Vu+ Solo SE Help Section
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-07-2016, 09:17 AM
  3. vu solo se v2
    By vamas in forum Vu+ Solo SE Help Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-10-2015, 10:56 AM
  4. What's the difference between VU solo and VU solo pro?
    By cassie zheng in forum Vu+ Solo Help Section
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-07-2013, 02:39 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 01:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •