Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: new toy

  1. #1
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    645
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 415 Times in 218 Posts

    Icon6 new toy

    vu zero 4k...scanned sats and channels,loaded oscam-latest,got a cccam test line,used the softcam concierge to change to oscam uploaded to box,rebooted etc,but nothing encrypted clears,have i missed out some important add on,if so how do i fix.. oscam is running on box ???
    Last edited by JOE.MADDISON; 11-08-2018 at 04:35 PM.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    3,237
    Thanks
    2,651
    Thanked 3,369 Times in 1,633 Posts
    You need to use an arm version of oscam

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to CokeAddict For This Useful Post:

    echelon (11-08-2018)

  5. #3
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    645
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 415 Times in 218 Posts
    the box only allows,via downloadable plugins,oscam-emu(1.20+svn11398-r766).....oscam -pcscd-latest(1.2+svn11420=r1)....or...o scam-latest(1.20+svn11420-r1)...this last one is the one i loaded into the box,is it the correct one.....no mention in the plug ins about arm..

  6. #4
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,086
    Thanks
    349
    Thanked 1,889 Times in 1,129 Posts
    Which image have you loaded?
    You should be able to load a .ipk file, using Filezilla, or other FTP program.
    What information does the Oscam emu show, when you select it, using your Blue button?

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    echelon (11-08-2018)

  8. #5
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    645
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 415 Times in 218 Posts
    open vix latest, bits of oscam log dvbapi demuxer 0 no enabled matching ecmpids decoding is waiting for matching readers......cccam connecting to.888 88888 88888 888 init error fromreader cccam........proxies 1/1 0 of1 online never used ipk,,,filezilla or ftp ???
    Last edited by JOE.MADDISON; 11-08-2018 at 05:43 PM.

  9. #6
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    521
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 139 Times in 73 Posts
    You can also use cccam are this has now been ported to arm. If you install the satvenus panel which i have uploaded by sending the file to the /tmp folder and then installing it via the remote it should give you much more options of cams. Just go into the arm cams and download the cccam for you image then just put you cline into cccam.cfg into /etc or usr/keys dependent on which image you are using. You need to activate the cam from the softcams menu in the image and if you are running cccam you can check your status by putting you boxes ip address into your computers browser followed by:16001
    Attached Files Attached Files

  10. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to kegnkiwi For This Useful Post:

    brain (11-08-2018), echelon (11-08-2018), JOE.MADDISON (11-08-2018), manic01 (12-08-2018)

  11. #7
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    645
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 415 Times in 218 Posts
    kegnkiwi thanks for link and info, you fixed it thanks.

  12. #8
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,086
    Thanks
    349
    Thanked 1,889 Times in 1,129 Posts
    Filezilla is a free FTP, File Transfer Protocol, program, which allows you to connect your PC to your receiver.
    Download Filezilla, or use the version in the VU+ Control Centre:
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...ol-Centre-V0-8

    All you require is your receivers IP Address, which you can find in the menu, network, and adapter settings, or use the Dreambox Control Centre, which can search your network and show all devices connected, with their IP Addresses listed.
    If using Filezilla just enter your receivers IP Address in the Host box, and root in the username box, then click the quick connect button.
    You should now see your PC files on the left and your receivers files on the right.

    To load a .ipk file just download it, to your PC, then drag, and drop, in the tmp folder, on the right.
    Once transferred go to your receiver, go into the menu, and install the .ipk file.
    In most images you can use the shortcut, by pressing the green button, followed by the yellow button, to access the Addons menu, then select the manually install .ipk file option.

    Just noticed you had posted, while I was typing.
    Happy to hear you now have it working.

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    echelon (11-08-2018), JOE.MADDISON (11-08-2018)

  14. #9
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    645
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 415 Times in 218 Posts

    Icon6

    decoding but lot of freezes looks like my lines are a bit iffy
    also thanks to forum sponsor his vuzero4k files worked for me
    VUCC.
    Last edited by JOE.MADDISON; 11-08-2018 at 09:40 PM.

  15. #10
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    3,086
    Thanks
    349
    Thanked 1,889 Times in 1,129 Posts
    Some lines work better with Oscam.

  16. #11
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,266
    Thanks
    133
    Thanked 152 Times in 102 Posts
    Hi Guys,
    I will try the new satvenus file on my VUSolo, but was just wondering if I am the only one still using iDreamX_3? I have used it for easy access to both Dreamboxes, and it works just as well with the VU box since there are so many similarities. All three boxes - two DB's and The VU use this way of total access to the boxes as well as using for streaming using VLC. Or am I out of touch here? Cheers - Brain

  17. #12
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    521
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 139 Times in 73 Posts
    I use dreambox control center and have used it for many years, it is easy to use and does most things i need.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to kegnkiwi For This Useful Post:

    JOE.MADDISON (12-08-2018)

  19. #13
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    645
    Thanks
    529
    Thanked 415 Times in 218 Posts
    my lines are now the problem,have put in my ex brother in laws lines and they work,,*(brother in law recently died a horrific copd death aged 62)
    Last edited by JOE.MADDISON; 21-09-2018 at 10:01 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •