Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: greyed out channels

  1. #1
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    194
    Thanked 490 Times in 259 Posts

    greyed out channels

    every couple of days my channel list becomes greyed out,no picture viewable,so reload my channel list and everything fine,then same thing happens again a couple of days later,anyone know what could be causing this
    image is open atv6
    as always thanks for any help
    mister-t
    Last edited by mister-t; 14-06-2018 at 07:35 PM.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,272
    Thanks
    608
    Thanked 1,027 Times in 545 Posts
    I had something similar on my Ultimo 4k with both Open ATV and OpenPli.
    I eventually traced it down to a small corruption at the start of the satellite.xml file I was using on both images.
    When I corrected that every was fine again.

  4. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 007.4 For This Useful Post:

    echelon (14-06-2018), mister-t (15-06-2018), saintomer1866 (14-06-2018)

  5. #3
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    472
    Thanks
    331
    Thanked 119 Times in 81 Posts
    i had that issue as well....download xlmupdater from plug ins, that cured it.

  6. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to tigertimtim For This Useful Post:

    brain (15-06-2018), echelon (14-06-2018), mister-t (15-06-2018), saintomer1866 (14-06-2018)

  7. #4
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    194
    Thanked 490 Times in 259 Posts
    ok a further update on my post
    the vu uno 4k is upstairs,with my satellite cable going into that,downstairs is my solo 4k,connected via ethernet if i use the downstairs receiver everything is fine,but when i come to use the uno upstairs greyed out channel list,hope you understand what i'm trying to explain,the fallback settings on the solo 4k are all setup correctly,i only use one receiver at a time,i am at a complete loss as to why this is happening,same channel list on both receivers,same image open atv 6.0.it only happens when i use downstairs receiver
    as always thanks for any help
    mister-t

  8. #5
    Super Moderator saintomer1866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,248
    Thanks
    3,827
    Thanked 6,786 Times in 2,107 Posts
    Sounds like the solo 4k isn't releasing the uno 4k tuner back again
    next time it does it power off the solo 4k and your uno 4k should be fine again.
    Not sure how you'll solve this as you're using 1 tuner for 2 box's

    hopefully someone here will,

    St.O

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to saintomer1866 For This Useful Post:

    echelon (22-06-2018), mister-t (21-06-2018)

  10. #6
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    194
    Thanked 490 Times in 259 Posts
    updated my image on both receivers to open atv 6.1 and so far so good.

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mister-t For This Useful Post:

    echelon (22-06-2018), saintomer1866 (22-06-2018)

Similar Threads

  1. show only free to air channels hide scrambled channels
    By propke in forum Vu+ Duo2 Help Section
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-04-2016, 12:15 PM
  2. dreambox edit - and catzeye channel list - channels greyed out
    By ManikM in forum Newbie Dreambox Questions
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 24-10-2011, 10:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •