Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: hitechbox latest firmware 2.3.12 2018.3.2

  1. #1
    Cool Dude rockero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 45 Times in 17 Posts

    hitechbox latest firmware 2.3.12 2018.3.2

    HitechBox9000_2.3.12_2018.03.02.zip

    just thought I would post latest firmware on here for anyone having trouble with HTTP upgrade

  2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to rockero For This Useful Post:

    djoreydjo (06-07-2018), Dr. House (01-05-2018), JOE.MADDISON (24-03-2018), lonewolfe (26-03-2018), port06 (19-04-2018), tinto de verano (24-03-2018)

  3.    Advert



  4. #2
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 1,152 Times in 622 Posts
    I tried loading this patch (hitechbox latest firmware 2.3.12 2018.3.2 ) to a 9200 and it refuses saying the file does not match the machine, are there separate files for the latest 9200 box ?

  5. #3
    V.I.P Aldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,283
    Thanks
    5,384
    Thanked 4,867 Times in 2,246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyO View Post
    I tried loading this patch (hitechbox latest firmware 2.3.12 2018.3.2 ) to a 9200 and it refuses saying the file does not match the machine, are there separate files for the latest 9200 box ?
    In reply to your question, Yes there are seperate files for the Hitech 9200 receiver, you can get the latest update which is HitechBox9200_2.3.30_IPTV_PVR2018 , to get it go to Menu - Upgrade and Backup - Press OK - scroll Down to HTTP Upgrade - Press OK - Press the Red Button on your remote - Press the Green Button to download the upgrade, I hope that this is some help to you.

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Aldo For This Useful Post:

    maurice (02-05-2018), port06 (06-05-2018)

  7. #4
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 1,152 Times in 622 Posts
    Thanks for the instructions, I tried the net download but it just hung, I'll try again Wednesday.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to TonyO For This Useful Post:

    maurice (02-05-2018)

  9. #5
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 1,152 Times in 622 Posts
    Just tried again but when I press the green button to download the upgrade and give the password as 1111 the box just hangs and does nothing, unless its ultra slow and I don't wait long enough, the menu window just stays blank.

    I don't think the box is connected to the net, the ethernet lead is ok because it is running on two differant boxes ok, the 9200 box won't connect to the net as all external sources give a failed message.

    I think I need some detailed set up instructions as this box is quite a bit different to the 9000.
    Last edited by TonyO; 02-05-2018 at 10:47 AM.

  10. #6
    V.I.P satpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    832
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 326 Times in 159 Posts
    The box is Identical to the 9000 in every way the only difference is that it will play H.265 files (even loads 9000 channel list with editor)
    make sure you update with 9200 files it should only come up with 9200 and 9950 files in HTTP upgrade

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to satpaul For This Useful Post:

    port06 (06-05-2018)

  12. #7
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 1,152 Times in 622 Posts
    I'm past my first problem getting the patch for it, the HTTP Proxy server was switched on in the menu which stopped the box accessing the net, once turned off the list of patches turned up and downloaded successfully.

    While trying to get the box to work I did a factory restore in case I'd inadvertently disabled any settings and to my surprise HTTP Proxy server was switched on again, I bet most peeps will get caught out by this.

    A lot the IPTV channel lists fail to load and server error messages are common but I've only just got it working, I'll get the IPTV sorted before I tackle the satellite side of it.

    Do the 9000 channel lists work on the 9200 ?

  13. #8
    V.I.P satpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    832
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 326 Times in 159 Posts
    see my last post for last question

  14. #9
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 1,152 Times in 622 Posts
    IPTV now sorted ok, it would be good if I could get the channel editor to work, can you load an existing channel list from a USB stick into the editor ? so far i havn't managed this.

  15. #10
    V.I.P Aldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,283
    Thanks
    5,384
    Thanked 4,867 Times in 2,246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyO View Post
    IPTV now sorted ok, it would be good if I could get the channel editor to work, can you load an existing channel list from a USB stick into the editor ? so far i havn't managed this.
    Please read post#6 again, especially this part " even loads 9000 channel list with editor " - Menu -> Upgrade & Backup -> Press OK -> Backup & Restore in USB -> Press OK -> Backup Database - Edit your channel list to suit -> Restore reader settings from USB.

  16. #11
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 1,152 Times in 622 Posts
    A channel list on a USB stick does not open in the editor for me, so far, I dont want to keep unplugging the box and take it to my desktop, if I copy the list onto a USB it should be easier to just plug that in to my desktop and edit the list with the editor.

    So far I cant do this after four attempts, many other sat boxes have never had a problem with this on other editors ?

  17. #12
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts
    new latest update for Hitechbox9000_2018.10.12 bin. Has anybody downloaded this, or is it any good? Thanks.

  18. #13
    Member glenby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 42 Times in 19 Posts
    All seems to be ok for me m8.For anyone having difficulty with the channel editor are you making sure the correct ip address is being used in the editor as the box is using ? Doesn't seem to be any problem for me.Tried it just now with latest update,all working fine.
    Last edited by glenby; 26-10-2018 at 11:21 AM.

  19. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to glenby For This Useful Post:

    johnhenry (26-10-2018), rioseco (26-10-2018)

Similar Threads

  1. List all the HitechBox HB9000 firmware
    By Saturninoit in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-03-2018, 09:05 PM
  2. How to Upgrade/Flash New HitechBox HB9900 Firmware
    By spiderlover in forum HitechBox HB9900 OTT IPTV Receiver
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-12-2017, 07:16 PM
  3. hitechbox 9000 firmware
    By grepi in forum HitechBox HB9000
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-09-2016, 09:30 PM
  4. latest firmware
    By ManikM in forum ICECRYPT
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 12:01 PM
  5. re latest firmware 8.9
    By antmarco in forum Humax
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2007, 10:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •