Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mag 256 Time Shift

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    210
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts

    Mag 256 Time Shift

    Hi,

    Just bought a Mag 256 and was disappointed with th enclosed instruction Manual.

    Basically all I want to do is use an external VCR to record football to be able to watch later in the evening. I've no idea what settings I need to change on the 256 to achieve this. I connected the RWY output to the VCR but got no signal so I then disconnected the HDMI cable and tried again without success.
    Can someone please tell me what settings I need to change and where the settings are, ie inner portal etc to enable output from the RWY connection

    regards

    Dave

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
    Why dont you just use the recording facillity on the mag box ?
    Plug in a usb drive and you have 2 choices on how to record
    Press the red button on the program that's on or use the epg to record stuff in the future
    When you want to watch them flick over to video and choose a recording

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    210
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    I'm under the impression, rightly or wrongly that you cannot record a streamed video. Every site I looked at says that it can't be done. If you have recorded an IPTV streamed program could you please describe exactly how to do it

    Kind Regards

    Dave

  5. #4
    V.I.P oldfart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,709
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 416 Times in 254 Posts
    Depends on the stream provider. (who you pay money to!)
    If you record - you effectively have 2 streams
    Most providers do no allow this!

  6. #5
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    611
    Thanks
    572
    Thanked 360 Times in 180 Posts
    are they not all streams on a mag?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    210
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    I agree with Oldfart hence my workaround to use the RWY output to a VCR and disconnect the HDMI which would mean I was using only 1 stream but what settings to I need to change on the MAG box to make this happen????

Similar Threads

  1. time shift status bar
    By dave d in forum Spiderbox 6000 HD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31-12-2013, 12:07 AM
  2. MAximum time shift
    By snaps in forum 6000 series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19-10-2008, 12:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •