Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ZGEMMA h2s NLINE

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    ZGEMMA h2s NLINE

    i am trying to put an nline into my zgemma h2s using the remote control. i go into the usr folder then keys folder and then suppose to have a mgcamd file that i can edit to write the line in but the file is not there to edit? can anyone point me in the direction to install the nline into mgcamd file please. i only have the details of the line as text in an email so dont have it on usb. i tried to drag and drop a notepad file of the nline onto a usb but box tells me there is no readable files on the usb.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P Aldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,229
    Thanks
    5,246
    Thanked 4,795 Times in 2,217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick B View Post
    i am trying to put an nline into my zgemma h2s using the remote control. i go into the usr folder then keys folder and then suppose to have a mgcamd file that i can edit to write the line in but the file is not there to edit? can anyone point me in the direction to install the nline into mgcamd file please. i only have the details of the line as text in an email so dont have it on usb. i tried to drag and drop a notepad file of the nline onto a usb but box tells me there is no readable files on the usb.
    Could you not copy the nline details in to notepad/wordpad, then send that to your usb, then load it from there.
    Last edited by Aldo; 12-04-2017 at 09:39 PM.

  4. #3
    Super Moderator DCG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,675
    Thanks
    2,336
    Thanked 1,566 Times in 797 Posts

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ALDO

    i did try copy and paste but box just said no readable files?

  6. #5
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,438
    Thanks
    467
    Thanked 552 Times in 281 Posts
    Get your box's IP from Network Settings and use filezilla to ftp your newcamd.list to your box's usr/keys folder. It's a lot easier.

  7. #6
    Admin hda5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,378
    Thanks
    892
    Thanked 6,925 Times in 535 Posts
    Follow DCG's suggestion in post #3

    Use Softcam Concierge, that's all you need.

    You can FTP the files using Softcam Concierge.

Similar Threads

  1. Zgemma h2s
    By dave1234 in forum ZGemma-Star H2 Help Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-01-2017, 01:33 AM
  2. Zgemma
    By popeye05 in forum HD Satellite Receivers Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-02-2016, 10:10 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-10-2013, 02:09 PM
  4. nline and cline at same time with multicas
    By irishchris in forum AZBox HD Newbie Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-12-2009, 09:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •