Page 19 of 20 FirstFirst ... 917181920 LastLast
Results 361 to 380 of 385

Thread: few channels not working today

  1. #361
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    527
    Thanks
    155
    Thanked 187 Times in 113 Posts
    My post was aimed mainly at coke's suggestion it was 'soft encrypted'
    Maybe turned some cards off in error, then turned them back on, including some it shouldn't?

  2.    Advert



  3. #362
    V.I.P catseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,957
    Thanks
    2,908
    Thanked 5,067 Times in 898 Posts
    Maybe the new layer of security has affected some older boxes?

    Also strange how all of the channels never went under the system

    Gold BT Sports & few others

    Has anyone got TCM working?

  4. #363
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 34 Times in 16 Posts
    Hi Catseyes

    Got TCM +1 working 11582 H 27500, but not TCM or TCM HD. Hope this helps. Strange how some channels works like Nickelodeon work on 11141 H 22000 but not 12149 H 27500. I will assume that some are aimed at the UK, and some for Ireland. But it might be that the former is 0960 and the non working one 0963. Different package or card maybe?

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to scrambled For This Useful Post:

    catseye (11-12-2017)

  6. #364
    V.I.P catseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,957
    Thanks
    2,908
    Thanked 5,067 Times in 898 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scrambled View Post
    Hi Catseyes

    Got TCM +1 working 11582 H 27500, but not TCM or TCM HD. Hope this helps. Strange how some channels works like Nickelodeon work on 11141 H 22000 but not 12149 H 27500. I will assume that some are aimed at the UK, and some for Ireland. But it might be that the former is 0960 and the non working one 0963. Different package or card maybe?
    I did wonder if the new layer of security is only affecting the channels encrypted on the Europe beams rather than the UK ones?

  7. #365
    V.I.P catseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,957
    Thanks
    2,908
    Thanked 5,067 Times in 898 Posts
    Could someone do a list of what channels are clearing so can compare spot beams or codes 0960 or 0963
    Thanks

  8. #366
    Verified Registered User Mobley2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 178 Times in 106 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scrambled View Post
    Hi Catseyes

    Got TCM +1 working 11582 H 27500, but not TCM or TCM HD. Hope this helps. Strange how some channels works like Nickelodeon work on 11141 H 22000 but not 12149 H 27500. I will assume that some are aimed at the UK, and some for Ireland. But it might be that the former is 0960 and the non working one 0963. Different package or card maybe?
    You may need to do a re-scan M8, 11582H symbol rate is 22000, not 27500, also TCM +1 is the only Tcm on this frequency, as per KOS.
    Hope this helps.

    Regards mobley2

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Mobley2 For This Useful Post:

    scrambled (11-12-2017)

  10. #367
    Verified Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 34 Times in 16 Posts
    Hi Mobley2. You are right. 11582 H symbol rate is 22000 for TCM +1 on Astra 2. The problem I have is that I use the computer and satellite receiver on the same TV. So I have to switch channels to type in the information. A pen and piece of paper may be handy in future. lol

    Catseye, I will get my friend to email the list I did for his box that I left over there. As I have not re-scanned for a while I will put the lists on here and other members can fill in the gaps. Channels that was working was correct as of last week. I double check and post the info when I get it.

  11. #368
    V.I.P ^^COMPASS^^'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,380
    Thanks
    1,082
    Thanked 4,454 Times in 1,052 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by catseye View Post
    Could someone do a list of what channels are clearing so can compare spot beams or codes 0960 or 0963
    Thanks
    as of 30.08.17 post by TJLOWE1
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...l=1#post969002

  12. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ^^COMPASS^^ For This Useful Post:

    catseye (11-12-2017), geoffh (11-12-2017), holmroad (12-12-2017)

  13. #369
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,811
    Thanks
    3,538
    Thanked 1,694 Times in 1,131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ^^COMPASS^^ View Post
    But no mention at THAT time of MUTV HD Dave?

  14. #370
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,421
    Thanks
    576
    Thanked 489 Times in 248 Posts
    I've found these last few days that I'm now having problems with all the channels left on 28e. They open OK for about 10secs then freeze. The only way to get them going again is to restart Oscam softcam and then after 10secs they freeze again. I have no problem on other sats. Anybody else having same problem? Is sly up to something?

  15. #371
    In the beeches
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    904
    Thanks
    316
    Thanked 255 Times in 179 Posts
    Nothing unusual happening.

    Possibly a poor line?

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Burnham For This Useful Post:

    echelon (19-02-2018)

  17. #372
    V.I.P catseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,957
    Thanks
    2,908
    Thanked 5,067 Times in 898 Posts
    Does anyone still have their sly channels working?

  18. #373
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,470
    Thanks
    510
    Thanked 620 Times in 305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by catseye View Post
    Does anyone still have their sly channels working?
    Yes, the ones that were left on 28.2e are still working OK here - Gold, Dave, Discovery channels, TCM+1, BT Sports, Boxnation, etc., etc..

    Also, some HD, ITV2/3/4HD, Boxnation HD, plus a few more.
    Last edited by sparky_dog; 06-03-2018 at 10:54 PM.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to sparky_dog For This Useful Post:

    catseye (07-03-2018)

  20. #374
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,811
    Thanks
    3,538
    Thanked 1,694 Times in 1,131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sparky_dog View Post
    Yes, the ones that were left on 28.2e are still working OK here - Gold, Dave, Discovery channels, TCM+1, BT Sports, Boxnation, etc., etc..

    Also, some HD, ITV2/3/4HD, Boxnation HD, plus a few more.
    Yes it's very good that ITVHD2/3/4 all working, especially when they aren't available on Freeview - well not at present anyway!

  21. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    catseye (07-03-2018)

  22. #375
    V.I.P crabber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,532
    Thanks
    805
    Thanked 742 Times in 391 Posts
    Not for much longer if my card is anything to go by, originally a FTV Sky card with BT sport added, (I pay for it) has just lost all entitlements, they have reverted to 2016. BT say there is nothing wrong so I fear that this is the end for these cards?

  23. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to crabber For This Useful Post:

    Barney (07-03-2018), catseye (07-03-2018), echelon (07-03-2018)

  24. #376
    V.I.P chopper1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,198
    Thanks
    608
    Thanked 97 Times in 66 Posts
    can you get any of the 4 ITV HD channels to clear with cs Holmroad, i cannot seem to here?
    Last edited by chopper1; 18-05-2018 at 07:30 PM.

  25. #377
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,421
    Thanks
    576
    Thanked 489 Times in 248 Posts
    Is anyone getting "at the races", "eir sport 1" and "eir sport 2"?
    I'm not any more.....................

  26. #378
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,265
    Thanks
    1,940
    Thanked 3,147 Times in 1,546 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Satcat View Post
    Is anyone getting "at the races", "eir sport 1" and "eir sport 2"?
    I'm not any more.....................
    Your provider.

  27. #379
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,421
    Thanks
    576
    Thanked 489 Times in 248 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by manic01 View Post
    Your provider.





  28. #380
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,265
    Thanks
    1,940
    Thanked 3,147 Times in 1,546 Posts
    Entitlements not updated maybe, or an oscam thing.
    All I know is that they still work.

  29. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:

    echelon (09-06-2018), Satcat (09-06-2018)

Page 19 of 20 FirstFirst ... 917181920 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Yahoo mail not working Today ??
    By Barney in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2016, 07:32 PM
  2. Vu+ Duo now only working on FTA channels
    By rob588cliff in forum Vu+ Duo Help Section
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-08-2014, 06:43 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-06-2014, 08:39 AM
  4. 3D Channels [ What is working ]
    By RABBY in forum SpiderBox 9000 HD
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14-10-2011, 09:34 PM
  5. new bin for today usual place working fine
    By terrybobs in forum Viaccess
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2007, 09:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •