Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Best cam

  1. #1
    Member donQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Best cam

    Can anyone advise on best cam to use in Ultimo 4K?

    Was using mgcamd in BH 3.0.3 with Duo2 fine, but this new box doesn't work with that.

    Read a lot of stuff, suggesting mgcamd 1.35a worked, but doesn't for me. Tried to get Oscam working, followed all the online help, but don't really understand how that works, and no success.

    Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,725
    Thanks
    294
    Thanked 1,560 Times in 931 Posts
    The ultimo 4K is a new receiver, but the Solo 4K guides might help, as the same softcam should work:
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...-up-Vu-Solo-4K
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/forumdispl...K-Help-Section

    Which image do you have loaded?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    donQ (10-02-2017)

  5. #3
    Member donQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi thanks for replying, I am using BH 3.0.3 and had tried various mgcamd versions and latest Oscam, but couldn't get any to work. I even used Softcam Concierge to make sure I was doing it right.

    I have just tried CCCam with Oscam 11284 and it works. I like mgcamd as it has always been the most stable for me, but happy that cccam is working.

    Thanks again for taking time to reply.

  6. #4
    Super Moderator DCG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,679
    Thanks
    2,341
    Thanked 1,566 Times in 796 Posts
    mips based cams will not work with the arm prosseser so you need arm based camds to work with the 4k recevers

  7. #5
    Member donQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes I was unaware of that before, but read a lot about it now. It was suggested that the older mgcamd 1.35a worked, but not for me. I did learn about lots of things I didn't know, so that was a bonus.

  8. #6
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    144
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
    Oscam, Oscamymod, Ncam and mgcamd all work, I` m using VTi image

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Gerry55 For This Useful Post:

    donQ (10-02-2017)

  10. #7
    Member donQ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think I wasn't putting in correct details for mgcamd, but was better on cccamd.

  11. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by donQ View Post
    I think I wasn't putting in correct details for mgcamd, but was better on cccamd.
    So does the mgcamd works on ultimo 4k? i can not get it to open anything

    br

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to lolo For This Useful Post:

    bingley (05-05-2017)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •