Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kodi launcher

Thanks

Kodi launcher

Hi, guys,

I may need some advice again please. If I start by saying this box was purchased from our sponsor and setup by them with BH 3.0.2.0 that may help you understand the situation, and remember, Im a novice at all this, but leaning.

I tried the Kodi launcher a couple of times now and on each occasion the box locked up and I had to power off from the main switch get live into it again. Should this function work? if so, can anybody please help me to try and sort out the problem? I've tried to find out the answer for myself but cant find anything that relates to my problem.

Thanks in advance.

Thanks
    When you say it "locked up" what do you mean? If you mean the screen just goes black/blank, did you wait? as I find it takes kodi approx 15secs to open.

Thanks
    Sorry, I should have said. As soon as I try and launch it the screen goes black and nothing happens. The remote does nothing and I have to power off. I waited 10 minutes for it to do something, but nothing. Even the display on the font is blank.

V.I.P
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,361 Times in 1,403 Posts
    Have you done the online update to Black Hole 3.0.2 I?
    Check which version you have loaded, by going into the menu, Information, and selecting the About option.

Thanks
    I just checked and I'm on 3.0.2H

I also had a look to see how to update online in the menu system. I could only see software update menu, is it done from there? I only got the box on Friday so assumed it had the latest BH on it, and I could only see the H version on this site

V.I.P
    Thanks
    Menu, Setup, Software Management, Software Update, version H to I is only a minor update so not worth a full install.
    When I launch Kodi, via the plugins, it only takes a few seconds, on my Duo 2, first the screen goes black, for a few seconds, then my picture returns, and Kodi launches.