Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: IPTV on S.Box6000HD

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts

    IPTV on S.Box6000HD

    Have just replaced a dead S.Box 9000HD with a 6000HD.
    IPTV was working perfectly.Decided to upgrade.
    Deleted all then re installed list1.Now none of the film channels will load. Loading sign comes on but goes out almost immediately.
    Some but not all of the non film channels open which I assume is normal.
    How do I get the film channels back?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to nerothefiddler For This Useful Post:

    mikej05 (12-09-2016)

  3.    Advert



  4. #2
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,160
    Thanks
    13,207
    Thanked 9,349 Times in 4,544 Posts
    moved to the correct forum

    does the box have the latest firmware on it ?

  5. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    Thanks for your reply echelon.
    How do I check if I have latest firmware?.
    Assuming I have not, where do I find it ?

  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    PS
    Where I say 'decided to upgrade', read 'decided to update list 1.'

  7. #5
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,160
    Thanks
    13,207
    Thanked 9,349 Times in 4,544 Posts
    check the date info etc in the system menu

    I assume that you not knowing means it is old firmware, had you upgraded it you would know all about it
    (I assumed you meant you had updated list 1 , not upgraded the actual box , despite your inference)

    the firmware for your spiderbox is "HIDDEN" in our FIRMWARE sub forum under SPIDERBOX

    we deliberately hide it there so people cannot find it , lol

    backup your channel list and note down your settings before updating the box

    then follow the tutorials and updating instructions that blackdevil mentions in his post

  8. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    Found the 'hidden firmware' with your help, thanks!.
    Checked my box in system info. and can confirm it is up to date already,as under:

    Model HD6000
    Hardware version 01.00
    Software version 01.22
    Date Oct.19.2015.

    Assume this is the latest version.
    Anything else I can do?.

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nerothefiddler For This Useful Post:

    echelon (11-09-2016), mikej05 (12-09-2016)

  10. #7
    V.I.P blackdevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 5,681 Times in 707 Posts
    We will update the list 1 with all new movies asap.

  11. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to blackdevil For This Useful Post:

    echelon (11-09-2016), nerothefiddler (11-09-2016), port06 (11-09-2016)

  12. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    Assume this means that there is nothing more that I can do.
    Appreciate your help.

  13. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 117 Times in 54 Posts
    Will there be some new tv channels on IPTV soon ?

    Also, the Match Tv Russian channels don't seem to work any more.

    Thanks.

  14. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 108 Times in 67 Posts
    Hi can somebody confirm if iptv movies are working or not as I have problems loading them on the mscam software thanks

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to KARABANGA For This Useful Post:

    mikej05 (15-09-2016)

  16. #11
    V.I.P blackdevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 5,681 Times in 707 Posts
    Delete list and update.

  17. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to blackdevil For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (14-09-2016), KARABANGA (14-09-2016), mikej05 (15-09-2016), nerothefiddler (15-09-2016)

  18. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 108 Times in 67 Posts
    Hi I tried that but still not working.. i try again later and let you know. Also do you know why when you put your own iptv file the channels open for a few seconds and then go blank. The same file works ok on other boxes. Regards.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to KARABANGA For This Useful Post:

    mikej05 (30-09-2016)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •