Thread: Advice on new box with multiple satellites

Thanks

Advice on new box with multiple satellites

Hi all,

Complete novice here needing some advice and assistance. Am currently using a crappy icecrypt S1600hd box to be able to watch UK, European and Italian/Middle Eastern TV with gift so I have 3lnbs on one 90cm dish feeding down to the one box. The UI on the icecrypt is rubbish so I was thinking to invest in a new box where I could possibly get skins similar to sly so I can view the epg and potentially record stuff too. I'm also annoyed that I can't receive French channels when all others come through.

I have been looking at Vu+ boxes which appear to be the best around albeit a bit pricey and apparently let you stream from your phone too (that was the clincher for me)! I just wouldn't know which to go for that would allow me to view from my satellite feeds and/or record from them and how I can enter lines etc plus get the French channels to work. If you can suggest better boxes or other ones that allow to stream to a phone too, that would be great. Further advice would always be welcome too.

Thanks vm in advance.
    Ant

Banned
    Thanks
    well its up to u the new solo 4k box is out at gold wafers or u could go for the duo2 both box s can befitted with a hard drive I would recommend u go for a motorised dish u will have a lot more channels to watch

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by jag123 View Post
    well its up to u the new solo 4k box is out at gold wafers or u could go for the duo2 both box s can befitted with a hard drive I would recommend u go for a motorised dish u will have a lot more channels to watch