Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 50

Thread: Former Satellite TV channels

  1. #1
    V.I.P catseye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,866
    Thanks
    2,615
    Thanked 4,777 Times in 852 Posts

    Former Satellite TV channels

    Here's a few idents I found

    Feel free to add to the collection
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to catseye For This Useful Post:

    Barney (19-04-2016), captainglassback (15-06-2016), DarkDog UK (16-06-2016), davorp (19-04-2016), holmroad (19-04-2016), jag123 (15-05-2016), simon 2003 (19-04-2016), traveller (19-04-2016)

  3.    Advert



  4. #2
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,686
    Thanks
    3,321
    Thanked 1,587 Times in 1,078 Posts
    Wow, Filmnet and Teleclub - all those D2Mac memories!

  5. #3
    V.I.P skomedal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,143
    Thanks
    449
    Thanked 1,238 Times in 566 Posts
    180px-TV1000_logo_2004.svg.png

    TV1000 was previously transmitted using D2-MAC and encrypted with the EuroCrypt encryption system. It was available originally via the Astra 1A satellite


    _https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Viasat_Film



  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to skomedal For This Useful Post:

    Barney (21-04-2016), captainglassback (15-06-2016)

  7. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts
    super_ident_1987a-01.jpg hey remember super channel on 19.2

  8. #5
    Cool Dude
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,210
    Thanks
    222
    Thanked 518 Times in 321 Posts
    fimnet, tv1000 and the tv3's. ah the memories.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to 3tv For This Useful Post:

    Barney (21-04-2016)

  10. #6
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,686
    Thanks
    3,321
    Thanked 1,587 Times in 1,078 Posts
    D2Mac seemed to have this mega vivid colour compared to the old analogue vid!

  11. #7
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    3,373
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 1,097 Times in 589 Posts
    wow, I'd forgotten those old logos, they used to be all we could get in the tv famine !

  12. #8
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,686
    Thanks
    3,321
    Thanked 1,587 Times in 1,078 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyO View Post
    wow, I'd forgotten those old logos, they used to be all we could get in the tv famine !
    Not half TonyO, all that 'pioneering' spirit we had, obtaining latest cards, codes, EMU's, etc etc all in the cause of getting free TV - how times have changed! lol!!

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to holmroad For This Useful Post:

    Barney (21-04-2016)

  14. #9
    Cool Dude Mobley2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    127
    Thanked 149 Times in 98 Posts
    Some good memories there

    regards mobley2

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to Mobley2 For This Useful Post:

    Barney (21-04-2016)

  16. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    157
    Thanks
    174
    Thanked 25 Times in 22 Posts
    the good old days tv 1000 filmnet what were the channels called on I west there began with k I cant remember what there were called

  17. #11
    V.I.P zola25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    414
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 134 Times in 81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jag123 View Post
    the good old days tv 1000 filmnet what were the channels called on I west there began with k I cant remember what there were called
    Do you mean Kiosk all i can think of.

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to zola25 For This Useful Post:

    jag123 (15-05-2016)

  19. #12
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,686
    Thanks
    3,321
    Thanked 1,587 Times in 1,078 Posts
    Yes there were 'Kiosk' on 1W and 'Kiosque' on 19E (French of course!)

  20. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    157
    Thanks
    174
    Thanked 25 Times in 22 Posts
    that's the one there were a few of them

  21. #14
    V.I.P Satcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,360
    Thanks
    540
    Thanked 446 Times in 222 Posts
    I remember manually moving my old amstrad dish to 45W and picking up The discovery channel/The learning channel. It only broadcast for a few hours a day, but what a thrill that was.
    If I remember correctly, it didn't have a channel logo, just basic print.
    Last edited by Satcat; 15-05-2016 at 10:48 AM.

  22. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    157
    Thanks
    174
    Thanked 25 Times in 22 Posts
    I remember fox sports on 43 west and the military feed on 30 west a then some boay went on the news to show every one then it went encripted

  23. #16
    V.I.P Detlef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,201
    Thanks
    603
    Thanked 1,683 Times in 994 Posts
    ScreenSport - FTA on 19E. Owned by WHSmiths I think.

  24. #17
    Cool Dude holmroad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,686
    Thanks
    3,321
    Thanked 1,587 Times in 1,078 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Detlef View Post
    ScreenSport - FTA on 19E. Owned by WHSmiths I think.
    Wow, can't believe you remember that mate, I used to watch it all the time all those years ago!

  25. #18
    V.I.P xanadu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    4,060
    Thanks
    133
    Thanked 212 Times in 130 Posts
    CineCinema 16/9 I think it was on 8W in D2MAC

  26. #19
    V.I.P Detlef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,201
    Thanks
    603
    Thanked 1,683 Times in 994 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holmroad View Post
    Wow, can't believe you remember that mate, I used to watch it all the time all those years ago!
    It's called: being old

    That was back in the days when we only had 16 channels on Astra - and when Roop said Sky TV (now Sky One) would never be scrambled.
    Last edited by Detlef; 16-05-2016 at 02:47 PM.

  27. The Following User Says Thank You to Detlef For This Useful Post:

    holmroad (16-05-2016)

  28. #20
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    461
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 78 Times in 45 Posts
    I remember most of these channels when the sky box only had 16 channels, where got one of the early amstrad srd400 with 48 channel capacity. I remember that astra launched a new sat and our receiver could not pick the frequency up so I went down the market and got a frequency expander. I had to wire it into one of the live pins on the scart plug.

  29. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kegnkiwi For This Useful Post:

    BOOGIBEAR (14-01-2017), holmroad (16-05-2016)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Diablo cam.what channels?what satellite?
    By owey34 in forum Diablo
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-10-2010, 08:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •