Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Echostar 3000ip timer

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Echostar 3000ip timer

    Not a major problem just an inconvenience really. Whenever the receiver is turned off at the wall, the time needs resetting. Is this the way it's supposed to be? All other settings stay in memory it seems Many thanks

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    132
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 15 Times in 7 Posts
    Well it's quite a while since mine was last in use but I think that is how it's meant to be. I think that the other settings are stored in a sort of non volatile memory so that it remembers them when the power is removed.
    It was a superb bit of kit in it's today, I guess that you use it as a positioner now?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to luis88 For This Useful Post:

    pibip98 (22-01-2016)

  5. #3
    V.I.P williamtell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,366
    Thanks
    490
    Thanked 132 Times in 98 Posts
    Yeah I have one of those in the garage might have a play this year?

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to williamtell For This Useful Post:

    pibip98 (22-01-2016)

  7. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Thanks for the replies. I use it as main box and it's done a job the past few months. Looking to upgrade with help from the sponsor etc. Limited knowledge slows that process with me and would prefer to get rid of it and use one box for everything. Not sure yet if any new boxes can move my dish as well as receive etc which this good ole thing does. I don't want to go mad cost wise as satellites not used as much as it used to be but will sort something soon I hope.

  8. #5
    V.I.P captainglassback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,016
    Thanks
    552
    Thanked 219 Times in 143 Posts
    I'm like you pibip98. The trusty 3000ip moves the 1.2 Channel Master daily and for more years than I care to remember!! Mine is same. It loses time / date / year every time powered off but then I never power completely off, (apart from power cuts!).

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to captainglassback For This Useful Post:

    pibip98 (23-01-2016)

  10. #6
    V.I.P williamtell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,366
    Thanks
    490
    Thanked 132 Times in 98 Posts
    Still on 36v here driving dish with topfield 500cip then changing input for spider to do it's job/ not sure how much longer tho?

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to williamtell For This Useful Post:

    captainglassback (25-01-2016)

  12. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pibip98 View Post
    Not a major problem just an inconvenience really. Whenever the receiver is turned off at the wall, the time needs resetting. Is this the way it's supposed to be? All other settings stay in memory it seems Many thanks
    Phil, PM me your e-mail address RE - US TV etc. I can't reply as I don't have 15 or more posts. Sorry. I've written you a response but the forum rules prevented me from replying. I have some interesting solutions for your requirements.

Similar Threads

  1. echostar 3000ip via & Ant1 Europe...
    By amichael in forum Echostar
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-11-2010, 09:55 PM
  2. echostar ad-3000ip via channels
    By minimania in forum Echostar
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-06-2010, 12:20 AM
  3. Echostar 3000ip problem
    By albondi in forum Echostar
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-08-2009, 04:22 PM
  4. Echostar 3000IP - signal strength
    By Attilla in forum Echostar
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2008, 05:56 PM
  5. Add sat on 3000ip
    By captainglassback in forum Echostar
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-01-2007, 06:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •