Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: i have a F&h Tv flatscreen tv ,blue light on but blank screen

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    223
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 51 Times in 33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holmroad View Post
    That would explain why I had never heard of the tv in question here - my aunt had bought a cheap 'Black Friday' Polaroid from As da last year and found it was impossible to program her Sly remote to operate it (no code available!) - and I believe it was actually a re-branded Samsung from the States!
    Either way, good luck with getting your tv sorted Paul!
    thanks very much

  2.    Advert



  3. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    223
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 51 Times in 33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rikjaard-real View Post
    Exactly the reason most stuff gets thrown away these days ! Also you expect something that is new will have better features !
    thanks from paul

  4. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    223
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 51 Times in 33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sonic1 View Post
    Is it me or can no one use the English language any more ? and I ain't avin a pop lol
    its you LOL

  5. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    293
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 56 Times in 39 Posts
    @paulupton123
    I am not from the UK and live down in South Europe. My English might not be that good but I am disgusted at the way you have been expressing yourself on here. I have been on this forum as from 2014 and always found answers and good suggestions, continuous help from all even the ones you pointed out as having a go at you.

  6. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vamas For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (04-01-2016), scrapman (04-01-2016), seagate1 (04-01-2016), skomedal (04-01-2016)

  7. #25
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,151
    Thanks
    13,109
    Thanked 9,330 Times in 4,535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holmroad View Post
    That would explain why I had never heard of the tv in question here - my aunt had bought a cheap 'Black Friday' Polaroid from As da last year and found it was impossible to program her Sly remote to operate it (no code available!) - and I believe it was actually a re-branded Samsung from the States!
    Either way, good luck with getting your tv sorted Paul!
    a lot of goods get "rebranded" in this way, where people buy up well known labels and use them on cheap products

    2 of my nieces were bought 32 inch Polaroid tv,s for xmas 2014 by their father, seem ok but these are all cheap , rebranded , no-name tellys

    F&H is used on a lot of stuff like tv,s , monitors , satnavs and possibly soundbars too, plus maybe other items , especially when Ebuyer are involved , I suppose that Polaroid is the same as I know people who have Polaroid soundbars as well as tellys, also ones like Digimate that use DGM as the logo (including cheap tellys)

    my advice is buy a quality Branded product, like Sony , Samsung , Panasonic , LG (Lucky Goldstar) , Toshiba , Sharp

    that way you can usually get advice , repairs and spare remote controls etc, plus a longer lasting product

  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to echelon For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (04-01-2016), holmroad (05-01-2016), seagate1 (04-01-2016)

  9. #26
    V.I.P rasp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    503
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 204 Times in 115 Posts
    You can get a good quality 40 in TV online with a free 5 year warranty they cost a bit more but over 5 years it's nothing prices are coming done for Samsung lg models as new top end models are coming out.

    Bought a Samsung 22 in Full Hd for my father in law for 122 and free 5 year warranty
    Last edited by rasp; 04-01-2016 at 08:41 PM.

  10. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    223
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 51 Times in 33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vamas View Post
    @paulupton123
    I am not from the UK and live down in South Europe. My English might not be that good but I am disgusted at the way you have been expressing yourself on here. I have been on this forum as from 2014 and always found answers and good suggestions, continuous help from all even the ones you pointed out as having a go at you.
    i do not want an argument with u or anyone,,,please look elsewhere

  11. #28
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,064
    Thanks
    169
    Thanked 543 Times in 323 Posts
    planned obsolescence on tvs is normally an under rated cap in the psu .

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Blank screen after image load
    By karl1984 in forum Vu+ Solo Help Section
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16-11-2013, 09:13 PM
  2. blank screen sometimes
    By rachy in forum Vu+ Duo Help Section
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19-12-2012, 12:09 AM
  3. Blue screen
    By painter in forum TomTom GO
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-12-2011, 10:46 PM
  4. blank screen when recorded?
    By paul01609 in forum AZBox HD Newbie Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-07-2009, 05:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •