Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: MBC max on 26e

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts

    MBC max on 26e

    This channel has been fine on my TM 5402 (139 patch) but now box says no audio/video re tuned and seems to have dissapeared other mbc channels fine v strong signal. It is still listed on MBC website. It was one of the better mbc channels. Any ideas please ?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to dave1234 For This Useful Post:

    mikej05 (11-12-2015)

  3.    Advert



  4. #2
    V.I.P Dark Cloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    900
    Thanks
    499
    Thanked 310 Times in 210 Posts
    changed it's name on my box to "MBC Group2" and still a good signal, but must be encoded now like MBC Int..

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Dark Cloud For This Useful Post:

    dave1234 (11-12-2015)

  6. #3
    V.I.P dOOds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    751
    Thanks
    413
    Thanked 1,089 Times in 425 Posts
    MBC Max left about a week ago...

    Code:
    http://www.flysat.com/badr.php
    11919 H
    DVB-S/MPEG-2 27500 3/4

  7. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dOOds For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (11-12-2015), Dark Cloud (11-12-2015), dave1234 (11-12-2015), Londoner (06-01-2016)

  8. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    49
    Thanked 24 Times in 16 Posts
    Hi all thanks for that. TM 5402 finds it as MBC group 2 but indicates its FTA but of course when you try to view no audio/video

    So now I know

  9. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    99
    Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
    Any of you guys getting MBC1? Badr 26

    No picture now, signal is ok and EPG showing what is on etc but no picture.

    All other MBC channels ok.

  10. #6
    V.I.P Aldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,237
    Thanks
    5,256
    Thanked 4,806 Times in 2,223 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Londoner View Post
    Any of you guys getting MBC1? Badr 26

    No picture now, signal is ok and EPG showing what is on etc but no picture.

    All other MBC channels ok.
    Maybe you could check the info in the following thread for further details, post#842 may shed some light

    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...Changes/page43

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Aldo For This Useful Post:

    Londoner (06-01-2016)

  12. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    99
    Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Maybe you could check the info in the following thread for further details, post#842 may shed some light

    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/showthread...Changes/page43
    thanks, will check it out.

  13. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    99
    Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
    I am talking about the SD MBC1 not the HD one which states that it has now be encrypted. I cannot get the HD MBC channels here in London on 26 Badr on a 1M dish.

    Would they not just encrypt all the SD MBC channels, why just one?

    Thanks for the update.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •