Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie setup help

Thanks

Newbie setup help

Hi everybody. Im new to all of this... kind of. Ive had my box over a year(somebody set it up for me) and it recently crashed. So Ive been trying to set it up myself and its taking me an age.

Ive flashed a new bootloader on and flashed the latest vix on to my box. Ive went through the setup wizard and done all of that. I just want to know what do I do next? picons, skin, n-line, and anything else? is there a certain order to do things in? and how to do them? Im a total newbie but Ive been looking at forums. Ive downloaded filezilla etc just not 100% on how to ftp etc...

thank you

Thanks
    Thanked 9,112 Times in 4,411 Posts
    I would

ignore the skins and plugins for now, ie:- get it working first

use dreamset to load in one of the catseye lists from the SETTINGS for ENIGMA 2 forum (in the sticky thread)

set up both of the tuners in the setup menu

VuCC has filezilla for ftp , which includes help in its menu (but DCC can also be used if you are familiar with it)

telnet in using VuCC and use the passwd command to change the image password

ftp the picons to a picon folder on a rear mounted usb stick, after being formatted by the duo from its menu
    dont forget to map the usb drive as well , choosing the usb option for it

ftp the vu cccam 2.30 ipk to var/tmp and then install it from the plugin menu

ftp to var/etc and add any c line to the CCcam.cfg file and save it

you should read the NEWBIES guide for dummies, top of this forum, it tells you most of these basics

setup the EPG from the menu to store data on the usb stick in the rear slot

sort out the audio section for language and preferred audio, so you dont get NAR etc

3. The Following User Says Thank You to echelon For This Useful Post:

Cecil (22-11-2015)

Thanks
    Bootloader??

Clone Box Bud??

V.I.P
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,362 Times in 1,404 Posts