Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: EAGLE BOX its old i know but !!!!!

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts

    EAGLE BOX its old i know but !!!!!

    hi all try to help out an old boy(he's about 80 but he's lovely fella and has helped me out quite a bit in the past)liven next door to me with any old eagle box I have had for years
    got it set up but I need to rescan it but I need to get rid(delete)of all old channels 1st and then rescan it
    as this will confuse the old boy. so how would I delete them all
    thanks for any input n help lads
    ps I am setting this up all free for him subs and box but I need your help
    god bless all the old folks (we will be old one day lol)
    THANKS AGAIN FELLA'S

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2,640
    Thanks
    277
    Thanked 1,480 Times in 890 Posts
    There is an Eaglebox section, on the forum, with guides:
    http://www.satpimps.co.uk/forumdispl...Guides-amp-FAQ

    Never owned an Eagle Box, was this an old clone of the Dreambox, or a different receiver?
    Which model is it?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Mickha For This Useful Post:

    spider69 (16-09-2015)

  5. #3
    Senior Member stevethejack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 184 Times in 89 Posts
    Go into menus and perform factory reset. You can then do a rescan of the satellite. It's a closed source software box that channel lists for other boxes won't work on the eaglebox. Only option after the scan is to put the channels in alphabetical order, or spend a good few hours sorting every channel into favourites. Done it for a mate, took absolutely ages.

  6. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to stevethejack For This Useful Post:

    echelon (16-09-2015), Mickha (16-09-2015), spider69 (16-09-2015)

  7. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    cheers Steve I see you did a channel list a long while a go fella thanks for you help mate so there is no way of deleting dead channels that will will be no good for the old boy

  8. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    cheers Steve it worked fella
    hope you don't mind me asking but what box are you using at the mo cheap and cheer full one ?
    also when using super settings 1510 to get in to it but what do type in to see what I am entering
    thanks again fella old boy will over the moon
    Last edited by spider69; 16-09-2015 at 07:04 PM.

  9. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 14 Times in 11 Posts
    up n running now lads. and the old boy's is over the moon

Similar Threads

  1. My New Eagle HD.
    By cromwell in forum EagleBox HD800
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 10:17 PM
  2. New Eagle Box HD -PVR
    By manic01 in forum Guides & FAQ
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 24-09-2011, 11:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •