Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: BT Sport Europe HD

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    BT Sport Europe HD

    Hi All.

    Tried the new freq for BT Sport Europe HD but it not works. Gives N/A on epg and no picture...

    Ng

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ng1234 View Post
    Hi All.

    Tried the new freq for BT Sport Europe HD but it not works. Gives N/A on epg and no picture...

    Ng
    new freq 11973 v 29500

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to katy123 For This Useful Post:

    goofy115 (18-08-2015), Ng1234 (18-08-2015)

  5. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 88 Times in 24 Posts
    All the BT Sport Extra SD channels are active. They are using their Service ID numbers but are the following.
    BT Sport Choices 11344H
    BT Sport X1 11082H
    BT Sport X2 11344H
    BT Sport X3 11344H
    BT Sport X4 11344H
    BT Sport X5 11344H
    BT Sport X6 11344H

    Currently showing the other Champions League matches.

    BillyBits

  6. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to BillyBits For This Useful Post:

    grazsutt (19-08-2015), great dane (19-08-2015), Locoman (19-08-2015), lonewolfe (18-08-2015), scrambled (19-08-2015)

  7. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you. ]=0)

  8. #5
    Member spoons1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    BT sport HD 1,2 AND euro , is back on now DVB-S2 11972 V 29500QPSK-3/4
    enjoy
    regards
    skybot1.
    Last edited by spoons1; 18-08-2015 at 08:36 PM.

  9. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to spoons1 For This Useful Post:

    gerald (18-08-2015), lonewolfe (18-08-2015), rodtom (18-08-2015)

  10. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Caught a few of us out tonite, that change. Thanks everyone for the update.

  11. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    tried TP change on my spiderbox still no chanel .any advice please?

  12. #8
    Senior Member clipper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 87 Times in 55 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rodtom View Post
    tried TP change on my spiderbox still no chanel .any advice please?
    ********************************* **********
    i dont know if this will work but i have had similar problems on some updates,and found that changing the fec up or down a point finds the channels ie: if the fec is 3/4 try a scan on 2/3 or 5/6

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to clipper For This Useful Post:

    rodtom (19-08-2015)

  14. #9
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,099
    Thanks
    12,941
    Thanked 9,189 Times in 4,496 Posts
    delete some dead channels and transponders, then try scanning the freq again, with the correct parameters

  15. The Following User Says Thank You to echelon For This Useful Post:

    rodtom (19-08-2015)

  16. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thank you Clipper and echelon .echelon did it with deleating some channels and freq .up and running now.Many thanks

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to rodtom For This Useful Post:

    echelon (19-08-2015)

  18. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Tried Sat Scan on Smartbox HD 6000, unable to pick up BT Sport other than the Extra channels and BT Sport ESPN HD. Any suggestions?

  19. #12
    V.I.P satpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    785
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 287 Times in 134 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Thehondahunter View Post
    Tried Sat Scan on Smartbox HD 6000, unable to pick up BT Sport other than the Extra channels and BT Sport ESPN HD. Any suggestions?
    Use the channel editor did mine with it

  20. #13
    V.I.P Aldo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,172
    Thanks
    5,105
    Thanked 4,741 Times in 2,191 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Thehondahunter View Post
    Tried Sat Scan on Smartbox HD 6000, unable to pick up BT Sport other than the Extra channels and BT Sport ESPN HD. Any suggestions?
    Did you any of the following, which echelon advised the other member with the same problem to do, you could also have deleted the exising TP and scanned again.

    " delete some dead channels and transponders, then try scanning the freq again, with the correct parameters "

  21. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you Aldo, took me awhile to figure out what Etchelon meant as I am new to this, great help. Everything working.

  22. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    Bt sport.7:45. Psg -chelsea

  23. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
    Fil bad for chelsea

Similar Threads

  1. Al Jazeera Sport Euro 2012 (aka Sport Events)
    By licinius in forum Sport on Satellite
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-06-2012, 08:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •