Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 58

Thread: Samsung tv - Network is not connected

  1. #21
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    How can it be a worldwide issue? Don't they have different servers in different regions?

  2.    Advert



  3. #22
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,051
    Thanks
    1,820
    Thanked 2,816 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Only samsung have the answer to that.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to manic01 For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (25-02-2015)

  5. #23
    V.I.P Dark Cloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    893
    Thanks
    489
    Thanked 302 Times in 206 Posts
    do you think they will admit to a hack?

  6. #24
    V.I.P manic01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,051
    Thanks
    1,820
    Thanked 2,816 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Who says was a hack?

  7. #25
    V.I.P Dark Cloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    893
    Thanks
    489
    Thanked 302 Times in 206 Posts
    Not saying it was a hack, but they are not saying what has caused the problem.

  8. #26
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    We need a hack that would allow people to have smart hub and apps saved locally onto a thumb drive. That way we would always have access to installed apps regardless of the status of the remote cloud server. It's a similar thing with Nintendo WII platform. One can save apps onto a SD card and run from there whenever needed. Samsung apps are in the .ipk format, so it would not be an issue to store apps locally, as long as the tv "knows" the path where to look for apps. Simple hack and it would be very useful.

  9. #27
    Super Moderator cosworth4x4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,789
    Thanks
    2,788
    Thanked 3,688 Times in 1,757 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark Cloud View Post
    do you think they will admit to a hack?
    if it was LAST THING THEY WILL DO is admit it , the way they been handing out fines will cost them millions.

    just think of all them poor people with the new get samsung tv , that samsung have admitted they are recording youre sound

    could be a lot of heavy breathing on them recording's

    glad ive got the older version and its not in my bedroom ,

    ok even the once in 6 months i dont want recorded,
    Last edited by cosworth4x4; 26-02-2015 at 12:09 AM.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to cosworth4x4 For This Useful Post:

    Dark Cloud (26-02-2015)

  11. #28
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    It's working again this morning.

  12. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to davorp For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (26-02-2015), Dark Cloud (26-02-2015), manic01 (26-02-2015)

  13. #29
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,198
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 1,640 Times in 522 Posts

    Icon3

    The Samsung 8000 Series will now have a Smart Hub automatic update soon, if not connecting, power off and wait 10 mines before restarting! Should update.
    Last edited by bob; 26-02-2015 at 01:34 PM.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to bob For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (26-02-2015)

  15. #30
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    Can anyone sign in to the Facebook app? When I run the app, it reports an error that service is unavailable due to system or network interference.

  16. #31
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,198
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 1,640 Times in 522 Posts

    Icon14

    Yes it is working OK, but only after update, it requested update on opening before sign in. Hope that helps.

  17. #32
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    I can't link my accounts to twitter and facebook. "Unable to connect to the server. Please try again later". It's all ok on other devices though.

  18. #33
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,198
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 1,640 Times in 522 Posts

    Icon3

    You could try reinstalling, highlight App Twitter or Facebook. Don’t open. Press the tools button on the remote and from the dropdown list select reinstall.

    Twitter is working OK.

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to bob For This Useful Post:

    davorp (26-02-2015)

  20. #34
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    I reinstalled everything as my tv has deleted all the apps during the outage, so I had to reinstall both smart hub an the apps. I will try to reinstall facebook and twitter again, but I can't link my accounts in smart hub nonetheless Tools -> Settings -> Account Manager -> Link to other accounts.

    Edit: Nope, still reports the same message, can't connect to the server, please try later.
    Last edited by davorp; 26-02-2015 at 03:57 PM.

  21. #35
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,198
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 1,640 Times in 522 Posts

    Icon3

    What model are you having problem with? Because I am out of ideas at this point, and that may help, again it may not.

  22. #36
    V.I.P Dark Cloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    893
    Thanks
    489
    Thanked 302 Times in 206 Posts
    as Bob said, I eventually, today, got the Update and everything is working 100%.
    SHE is finally catching up with her Indian Summer on CH4 Catchup.

  23. The Following User Says Thank You to Dark Cloud For This Useful Post:

    Aldo (26-02-2015)

  24. #37
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bob View Post
    What model are you having problem with? Because I am out of ideas at this point, and that may help, again it may not.
    It's ES 8000.

  25. #38
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1,198
    Thanks
    90
    Thanked 1,640 Times in 522 Posts

    Icon3

    I use one of those myself, is your firmware up to date? It should be Version : 2015.5
    dated:19 Dec, 2014

  26. The Following User Says Thank You to bob For This Useful Post:

    davorp (26-02-2015)

  27. #39
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bob View Post
    I use one of those myself, is your firmware up to date? It should be Version : 2015.5
    dated:19 Dec, 2014

    When I try to update firmware, it reports that there is no new updates at the moment. It says current version: 002009. I have tried to fiddle with my app settings on facebook, and I have samsung smart tv allowed on the app list on facebook. It used to work just fine before the outage, same firmware and settings. Everything else is working ok, but twitter and facebook log in.

  28. #40
    Senior Member davorp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    After updating the firmware, everything is working again. Thanks @bob for help.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •