Thread: iks problem

Thanks

iks problem

im new to this so please bare with me , on my network page , i have keyed in all the details for my server set-up and i have the green light and my cards shown

when i go onto the IKS tab , this is what i have

type - on
    key - 00-00-00-00-00-00-00
    connection staus - connected
    exp date - 22/10/2014
    register - ok

now in the key section should i have some numbers in that location , and if i do where do i find them ?
    im using a fixed dish , old sky cables , spiderbox 6000hd , any sort of information would be welcome

thanks in advance

Thanks
    Thanked 2,346 Times in 704 Posts
    No there shouldn`t be any numbers
    so if you have all 0`s its correct. It says Connected and gives you an expiry date so it`s ok.
    I`m just guessing here that those numbers will become useful when your 1 year subscription expires and you would want to extend the service. You would then subscribe to a certain forum,and for a fee you would get a unique number and enter it to you box to extend the sub by another year
    PS.You would also be best off upgrading your set-up to take advantage of the IKS as the channels it opens are on other sats (most on 13.E and 19E)
    Last edited by Roadrunner; 17-10-2013 at 05:31 PM.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Roadrunner For This Useful Post:

echelon (17-10-2013)

Thanks
    Thanks for the info , but cause im using a fixed dish and it was my old sky dish , i persume its pointing at astra 28.2 , so i have limited the amount of channels i can watch ? is this the reason why some channels state 'scrambled' ? i will invest in a motorised dish in the future, just want to get my head around this box first .

Thanks
    Thanked 2,346 Times in 704 Posts