Thread: Setting up my new VU+

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Thanks

Setting up my new VU+

I have just got my new VU+ Solo2 and I am new in the VU+ arena. I used to have a spiderbox but I do understand this is a different animal. Through what I have read so far, I must've doing something really stupid as it does sound the setup should be much simpler. Anyway, I have followed the steps as indicated in early thread for the loading of a new image. Here the steps I took

I format a USB to FAT32
    Download the latest Vix image version
    Unzip the files and create vuplus/solo2 directory
    Put the unzipped Vix file in the USB within the vuplus/solo2
    Power off the VU+ receiver
    Put the USB at the front
    Power on the VU+

Waiting for a little while but doesn't seem the receiver picks up the new image from the USB

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks
    Just a guess although did help my mate set his up
    dont use sub dir
    Just create vuplus dir put image in that
    power off
    put usb in front
    power on
    hope this helps
    G

Thanks
    looking at the vix 3.0.557 zip file it seems to have a folder called vuplus, and a sub folder called solo2 which contains the 6 files

standard practice on my duo is to unzip or unpack the vuplus folder to the usb stick which preserves the correct path to the files

so you have all 6 files inside vuplus/solo2/ (6 files in the solo2 folder)

on my duo I use the front mounted usb socket , insert the stick and power on

I have vuplus/duo/ and 5 files inside the duo folder, so similar process

the duo reads the stick and starts the downloading process to flash the box

I cannot see the solo2 being any different

just make sure that you have unpacked the vuplus folder to the stick (dont create any folders yourself)

ps:- I use a 2 gig stick, dont use anything above 32 gig and maybe try a different stick of between 1 gig and 8 gig (formatted to fat32)