Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: auto start cam ?

  1. #1
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,064
    Thanks
    169
    Thanked 543 Times in 323 Posts

    auto start cam ?

    is there any way the emu can auto start ?

    when the box reboots i have to go into the settings to start cccam,i dont want to do this .

    i knew this box was cheap for a reason .


    edit : as always assumptions are just fallacies by another name .

    i expected the box to be at fault due to its price , but it was just a network firewall problem.

    at least its an easy matter of updating again to the latest firmware and updating settings from a usb stick thanks to satpaul .
    Last edited by mikie8; 22-08-2012 at 01:46 PM.

  2.    Advert



  3. #2
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,160
    Thanks
    13,208
    Thanked 9,350 Times in 4,544 Posts
    I have not yet found a method of having the super setting enabled on reboot and have to restart it manually each time a boot occurs
    you would have thought there would be a simple function for it to boot with one of the cccam settings enabled like on other boxes

  4. #3
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6,057
    Thanks
    2,307
    Thanked 5,493 Times in 2,344 Posts
    ive never even seen one of these boxes ech mate,but if its linux based like all other E2 boxes then whatever you put into your init.d settings is what the box will do on bootup,be it run cams or run crond or run scripts ect ect

    for example ive added this to my bootup file to run the crond

    if [ ! -e /var/spool/cron ]; then
    mkdir -p /var/spool
    ln -sfn /etc/cron /var/spool/cron
    fi

    this is because enigma2 doesnt automatically create a directory called /var/spool when it boots,so ive told it to create this directory before the image is loaded so the crond is then able to run.

    Ian.
    Last edited by ian; 25-08-2012 at 07:11 PM.

  5. #4
    Security Admin echelon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    13,160
    Thanks
    13,208
    Thanked 9,350 Times in 4,544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ian View Post
    ive never even seen one of these boxes ech mate,but if its linux based like all other E2 boxes then whatever you put into your init.d settings is what the box will do on bootup,be it run cams or run crond or run scripts ect ect

    for example ive added this to my bootup file to run the crond

    if [ ! -e /var/spool/cron ]; then
    mkdir -p /var/spool
    ln -sfn /etc/cron /var/spool/cron
    fi

    Ian.
    thanks, but its not linux or open source, its a bespoke closed source box like a slybox/openbox or spider and runs a bespoke patch like they do

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to echelon For This Useful Post:

    ian (25-08-2012)

  7. #5
    V.I.P
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,064
    Thanks
    169
    Thanked 543 Times in 323 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by echelon View Post
    I have not yet found a method of having the super setting enabled on reboot and have to restart it manually each time a boot occurs
    you would have thought there would be a simple function for it to boot with one of the cccam settings enabled like on other boxes
    are you using newcamd or cccam protocal ?

Similar Threads

  1. what is auto pmt?
    By snaps in forum Diablo
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 11:21 PM
  2. Auto PMT on/off ?
    By gentlmen in forum Diablo
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20-05-2009, 02:51 PM
  3. tps auto gone
    By afshino in forum Dragon Cam / T-Rex Cam
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 18-10-2007, 12:54 PM
  4. tps auto
    By gzira in forum Viaccess
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 08:06 PM
  5. tps bin auto
    By Marco in forum Humax
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13-01-2007, 12:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •